Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    skyra

    Member since Aug 2004

    Chef #158781

    From Revelstoke

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bacon Wrapped Scallops

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  47 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Holy smokes batman! These are AWESOME! I served these with garlic butter rice that had some fresh parmesan mixed in and a side of fresh veggies as a main course and WOW. Everything just complimented each other. We will be making these again soon!"

    Reviewed Chicken and Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By jen k
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good :) Just like gramma makes. The only changes I made were to the rice concoction. I used regular basmati rice rather than instant, and just doubled everything else. It turned out great. Next time if I double the recipe again, I might use 2 pkgs of onion soup mix. One IN the rice, and one topping everything. "

    Reviewed Marinated Cucumbers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I wonder if the amount of vinegar is wrong? I made this with only 2 seedless english cukes and full vinegar and there was hardly a hint of vinegar. "

    Reviewed Soup Nazi's Mexican Chicken Chili

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of our favorite "chili" recipes. As others have noted, it is not as thick as traditional chili. I am not sure if the Soup Nazi intended it as a Chili soup, or true chili, but either way, the taste is fantastic. It really is crucial to leave the lid off to cook, and to cook it for the full amount of time in order for the correct amou..."

    Reviewed Mexican Chicken Chili Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By dale!
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of our favorite "chili" recipes. As others have noted, it is not as thick as traditional chili. I am not sure if the Soup Nazi intended it as a Chili soup, or true chili, but either way, the taste is fantastic. It really is crucial to leave the lid off to cook, and to cook it for the full amount of time in order for the correct amou..."

    Reviewed Chicken Souvlaki Marinade

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By ~Paula~
    LinMarie says:

    "As close to authentic as you can get at home! Fabulous!"

    Reviewed Best Ever Cabbage Rolls

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed this recipe to the letter except for substituting ground beef for half of the meat portion. The recipe itself wasn't BAD...it was just really bland. I think that adding some tomato sauce (or something else to add some flavor to the sauce) to the recipe as Rickie suggested might be helpful."

    Reviewed Penne With Zucchini, Ricotta and Chorizo

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 20, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Ozzzie
    LinMarie says:

    "AWESOME! I tripled the garlic, added a small can of crushed tomatoes and a splash of balsamic vinegar. Next time I will use a nice dry wine rather than the vinegar and see how that tastes :) It was served with homemade garlic toast and a caesar salad. All 4 of my kiddos loved it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites