Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sleepigrl

    Member since Oct 2008

    Chef #1001617

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sticky Pork Chops

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  120 Reviews  |  By KitchenManiac
    LinMarie says:

    "This is part of the regular rotation in our house. I've made it with whole chops and with pork cut into strips. I think the strips are simpler since you don't need to remove the pork from the pan for deglazing. I sometimes throw in a clove or two of minced garlic."

    Reviewed Cantonese Chow Mein

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By SpiceBunny
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good! The sauce was perfectly flavored (although the sodium content is a little scary). I was cooking sticky pork separately, so I didn't include any meat here. I used veggies we had around the house - broccoli, bean sprouts, carrots, a little celery, onion & some green onion. Blanched the noodles in the wok. Steamed the broccoli & carrots..."

    Reviewed Low Fat Biscuits (Ww)

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By SuperSpike
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really tasty. I swapped half the white flour with whole wheat. My only issue was that with the dough rolled out to about 3/4" and using a 2" biscuit cutter I got 9 (fairly tall) biscuits and not 16."

    Reviewed Reeses Squares - 5 Ingredients & No Bake (Reese's)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  590 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great! Made them for guests and got rave reviews. No one believed they only took about 10-15 minutes, and were made from things I already had on hand. BTW - do cut them into SMALL squares - they're really rich!"

    Reviewed Traditional Rich Scottish Shortbread Biscuits - Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "My first attempt at homemade shortbread with great results! Didn't have caster/superfine sugar on hand so whirled some regular sugar in the grinder. Topped with a bit of turbinado sugar for looks. Yum!"

    Reviewed Alton Brown's Baked Brown Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (13 people found this helpful) |  122 Reviews  |  By Seedbeads
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! My rice cooker does a great job on white rice, but brown is always a little too sticky. This made perfect, fluffy brown rice. Doubled the recipe, used my teakettle to boil the water then combined it with the butter before adding rice. Baked in a covered corningware dish.

    Also, rice cooked this way is handy for OAMC. Package ..."

    Reviewed French Fried Onions

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  38 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "Really simple and really yummy! Sliced them using a mandolin soaked in just milk and they came out thin & crispy."

    Reviewed Palak Paneer (Indian Fresh Spinach With Paneer Cheese)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  71 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Not exactly what I was looking for, but still pretty tasty. I used whole coriander, and didn't care for the seeds/texture (my fault). Going to try this one again but adjust the spices a little. If you can't find the paneer, an excellent substitute is Mexican Queso Blanco (aka queso fresco) - the texture & taste is very similar."

    Reviewed Chicken Tikka Masala

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  352 Reviews  |  By tgobbi
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! Used coconut milk as I didn't have any cream. Also, skipped the skewers and broiled the chicken. It was delicious - will be making it part of our regular rotation."

    Reviewed Naan

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  160 Reviews  |  By pattikay in L.A.
    LinMarie says:

    "My first attempt at making naan, and they came out great! Had to sub a little sour cream with the yogurt (didn't have quite enough), but otherwise followed as written. Used a cast iron skillet then finished under the broiler. Great!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites