Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sleepy seed

    Member since Jul 2005

    Chef #228229

    Flag as Inappropriate

    30 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cilantro Lime Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By FlemishMinx
    LinMarie says:

    "Two stars for preparation, four for taste, so it evens out to three. I'm something of a novice chef, and I didn't know what heat to cook the chicken on, so I cooked both sides on medium heat for eight minutes. It was still pink in the middle. Pounding them before marinating them might have helped, but I didn't know to do that."

    Reviewed Japanese Vinegared Cucumbers

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By taylortwo
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good. Fresh and tart, but not too tart. I couldn't really taste the ginger, but that might be the fault of my own backwards tastebuds."

    Reviewed Scallion Sesame Turkey Burger

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  83 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "This was unbelievably good. I followed the directions exactly, save for toasting the sesame seeds before I added then. It would be amazing even if I hadn't done that, though."

    Reviewed General Tso's Tofu

    Handle
    Thursday, May 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  116 Reviews  |  By Hadice
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best tofu I've ever eaten. Ever. I did, however, make a few modifications. I baked it after marinating, as per Tracy Pontarollo's suggestion (I didn't freeze it though, I'm fine with the texture), used cider vinegar and chicken stock, halved the soy and sugar, and used my own dried Bird's eye chiles. I also pretty much doubled the garl..."

    Reviewed Chicken Scaloppine With Lemon Glaze (Low Fat and Delicious!)

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  257 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was SO GOOD. Amazing. The glaze didn't turn out as thick as I wanted it to, but that can easily be remedied. Oh man, this was good. Have I mentioned it was really, really good?"

    Reviewed Southern Snow Cream

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG! I forgot the vanilla and it was STILL amazing! I wish it snowed more in Richmond so I could make this all the time!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Orange Fudge

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very, very good!"

    Reviewed Steaming Mocha Cocoa

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Boomette
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Probably would have been even better if I used whole milk."

    Reviewed Easy Crock Pot Moroccan Chicken, Chickpea and Apricot Tagine

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  179 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good, and a great way to use up dried apricots. I threw some more in there than the recipe called for because I like them so much. I'll definitely make this again!"

    Reviewed Cucidati (Italian Fig Cookies)

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these last year and forgot to rate them! They were a giant pain in the butt to make for someone lazy like me, but everyone who tried one loved them. Next time I'll get them in the kitchen to help me out!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites