Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    smilelyjae

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #619246

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Soft Batch Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  242 Reviews  |  By Tom Lambie
    LinMarie says:

    "Though I can not eat wheat or sugar my DH and kids can, so I decided to give these a try. I've been searching for the best cookie recipe for years and my DH said these are the winners! Tender crisp outside and soft chewy inside with a wonderful flavor. Finally a winner and they are so easy to make:)"

    Reviewed Carol's Soft and Chewy Chocolate Chippies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  375 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "Though I can not eat wheat or sugar my DH and kids can, so I decided to give these a try. I've been searching for the best cookie recipe for years and my DH said these are the winners! Tender crisp outside and soft chewy inside with a wonderful flavor. Finally a winner and they are so easy to make:)"

    Reviewed Chocolate Banana Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By Debbb
    LinMarie says:

    "Way too much baking soda and baking powder. The cake was over powered by both and ruined the cake. I was completely disappointed because of so many positive reviews :("

    Reviewed Fluffy Banana Cake With Whipped Banana Icing

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "truly sub-par cake recipe. Not much flavor, too much floury flour. I did not make the icing because it had raw eggs in it, but I can't imagine that would make the cake any better. Sorry:("

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  181 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful Cookies:) I would give them a 10 star if it was available. So good!!! I used creamy natural organic peanut butter, 1 1/4 c. whole spelt flour (more is usually needed when substituting for wheat flour) and 1/2 c. fructose, 1/2 c. date sugar and grain sweetened chocolate chips. This is the non-sucrose (sugar cane) and non-wheat version, b..."

    Reviewed Egg Drop Soup (Restaurant Style)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By Chippie1
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful Egg Drop Soup! I made a few adjustments: used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth and omitted the salt, but it tastes just like the restaurants:) thanks so much for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Brownies

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By gina
    LinMarie says:

    "I changed the recipe quite a bit...I reduced the butter to 1/2 cup, increased the cocoa powder to 1/2 cup, decreased the sugar to 1 1/4 cup, added 1/2 cup peanut butter, and used oat flour instead of wheat flour because I am allergic. they turned out fantastic!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites