Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    smwells

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #424696

    From San Diego, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chili's Salsa

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  201 Reviews  |  By JustaQT
    LinMarie says:

    "Our very favorite salsa! Thanks for a winning recipe. I added a handful of chopped cilantro, half of a juiced lime, and some salt & pepper to taste. Delish!"

    Reviewed Refried Beans

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Elizabeth Fullerton
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent flavor! I have used these as a side dish as well as making freezer bean burritos. My husband's favorite refried beans! Thanks."

    Reviewed Easiest Creamed Spinach

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple, yet very delicious! Even the kids loved it - and that is saying something!"

    Reviewed Hot Baked Cinnamon Apples

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  93 Reviews  |  By The Giggle Box
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, restaurant quality baked apples. I'm done looking for a recipe - these are it! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Oven-Roasted Corn on the Cob

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  209 Reviews  |  By Chef PotPie
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, quick way to have true "fair style" corn on the cob! Love it!"

    Reviewed Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!)

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  585 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "These are like the best garlic home fries you will ever put in your mouth. I am in love with garlic fries and this meets that craving! Thanks."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Baked Potato Salad Casserole (Or Cold Potato Salad)

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  91 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very good! Made for a work party and the casserole dish was totally cleaned! We ate ours warm and it was like the best loaded baked potato ever. : ) Only made one substitution. Instead of seasoned salt & pepper, I added a small packet of dry ranch dip seasoning. It gave it a ranchy flavor without being too overpowering. Very tasty!"

    Reviewed Chicken Scampi

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By DianeNJ
    LinMarie says:

    "EXCELLENT!!!!! This was just like the one I get at my favorite chain italian restaurant. The whole family loved it! I picked this recipe over the one claiming to be their secret recipe because it is primarily a butter sauce, not a cream sauce base. Thanks for a real winner! Oh - we used a pound of pasta, so I found I needed to double the sauc..."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1067 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Like a few of the other reviewers (obviously not the majority though) I had a problem with some of these spreading too thin. I added pie spices to the flour mix (nutmeg, cinnamon, allspice) and they had a great flavor. Sad to say I won't be making these again though. My next attempt will be the quaker oats recipe."

    Reviewed Turkey Breakfast Sausage Patties

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By Literary Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "These are excellent! The flavor is unbeatable. This is the first sausage we have tried that even compares to our favorite "roll" breakfast sausage. I usually use turkey, but sometimes I use half ground turkey half ground pork. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites