Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sofie-a-toast

    Member since May 2006

    Chef #318262

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    376 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Simplest Tomato Sauce Ever (Marcella Hazan)

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By MarraMamba
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful and so simple. The extra cooking time really turns the tomatoes from acidic to sweet. Lovely sauce, thank you!"

    Reviewed Chewy Coconut Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Chachie
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderfully soft and great subtle coconut flavor. Love the texture from the coconut too. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Broccoli with Lemon-Garlic Crumbs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great combo of flavors. I loved the addition of the bread crumbs - something I don't usually add. I did add some more garlic. Next time I might sear the broccoli a bit more to get it more roasted and flavorful. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Mind Eraser (Beverage)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "delicious - definitely highlights the kahlua. Tastes a bit like a black russian with a kick or carbonation. This is a strong one!"

    Reviewed Charmie's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! This was so cheesy and saucy - not dry at all which can sometimes happen with baking. I halved the recipe and also added tomatoes on top. Next time I might increase the breadcrumbs but otherwise perfect!"

    Reviewed Cole Slaw on Hot Dogs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I used a veggie sausage and added sliced onions on top. Perfect with the coleslaw. For the slaw, I found I only needed to use half the dressing to make it the right consistency. Will be doing this combo again!"

    Reviewed Drop Baking Powder Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By alvinakatz
    LinMarie says:

    "Super easy biscuit recipe. Great with soup or spread with jam and butter."

    Reviewed Ginger Ale Ice Cream Floats

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was nice and refreshing on a hot day! Good change of pace however, i still love the root beer best."

    Reviewed Microwave Chocolate Mug Brownie

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By Wheres_the_Beef?
    LinMarie says:

    "this was very chocolaty and very easy! I used milk instead of water. Next time I might decrease the sugar. Enough for 2 to share!"

    Reviewed Pesto Beer Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By **Mandy**
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved the idea and combination here but found mine to turn out a bit dry with a hard crust. Could have easily been the Denver altitude though!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites