Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sofie-a-toast

    Member since May 2006

    Chef #318262

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    384 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lentil Burritos

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Saturn
    LinMarie says:

    "these were delicious and easy! I made half the recipe and got 4 burritos. Next time I might smother them in enchilada sauce or salsa before baking. Will definitely be adding this as a regular!"

    Reviewed Creamy Spaghetti Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. My first time making spaghetti pie. Like others I added some veggies including sauteed kale and black olives. I also used fresh tomatoes. Will make this one again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Palate Pleaser's Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "Very hearty soup! I too had to keep adding water. Next time, I will also add the celery a bit earlier as I like it less crunchy. Thank you."

    Reviewed Chinese Noodle-Vegetable Bowl

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "Really loved the idea of the broccoli slaw in this. Will use it often now! The flavor of the sauce was a bit light for our tastes but with some extra tamari and chili sauce on each of our servings it was good!"

    Reviewed Beecher's Kale and Brown Rice Gratin With Smoked Cheese

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By WiGal
    LinMarie says:

    "This made for a hearty and delicious vegetarian main meal! I really loved the brown rice in broth technique and I'm gonna use that method a bunch. The brown rice was still a bit crunchy when all the water was soaked up and the timer went off. Next time I will add it into the cold water and bring to a boil. Thanks for the new recipe!"

    Reviewed Vegetarian Lomo Saltado

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By alvinakatz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely delicious and addictive! Such a complex taste with so few sauce ingredients. The potatoes especially soaked up the flavors in a great way. Will make this again and again."

    Reviewed Chimichurri Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious and so flavorful! A great twist on garlic bread. I used about half the parsley but otherwise followed on down. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Simple Puttanesca Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chocolatl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a well rounded and flavorful sauce with few ingredients. Next time I will use diced tomatoes so I won't have to spend so much time mashing them against the side of the pot."

    Reviewed The Simplest Tomato Sauce Ever (Marcella Hazan)

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By MarraMamba
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful and so simple. The extra cooking time really turns the tomatoes from acidic to sweet. Lovely sauce, thank you!"

    Reviewed Chewy Coconut Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Chachie
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderfully soft and great subtle coconut flavor. Love the texture from the coconut too. Thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites