Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sofie-a-toast

    Member since May 2006

    Chef #318262

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    361 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crunchy Noodle Salad *Award Winning*

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  59 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "I served this at my 4th of July picnic and it got RAVE reviews. Everyone was flumoxed about the ingredients and were surprised to see raman in something that tasted so good. A ton of people brought leftovers home with them. The only changes I made were to halve the amount of sesame seeds and use veggie broth instead of the ramen broth to make it f..."

    Reviewed Oven Roasted Cabbage

    Handle
    Thursday, May 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By Debbwl
    LinMarie says:

    "So I tried this recipe thinking I'd give cabbage another chance - and I'm glad I did! Roasting is definitely the way to go with cabbage and the balsamic makes it even better. Why don't more people know about this? I cut it in wedges but next time I think I'll cut in circles to make for a more even roasting/seasoning. Thanks for the post!"

    Reviewed Albanian White Bean Soup (Jani Me Fasule)

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By UmmBinat
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup turned out really really delicious and rich. However, I did have to make a change. I ended up pureeing the soup (personal preference) and found that the blandness of the white beans was a bit over powering for the seasoning. I quickly fixed this by adding a vegetable boullion cube. I think this soup is nearly perfect in every way but I w..."

    Reviewed Mexican Wedding Cakes (Cookies)

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Acadia*
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy - theses just melt in your mouth! Perfect amount of sweetness. I did add the nuts but used pecans instead of walnuts. What a perfect summer treat!"

    Reviewed Gingerly Molasses Christmas Banana Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By JAKunlimited
    LinMarie says:

    "this bread smelled and tasted like christmas. it was a wonderful twist on banana bread. next time I'll probably mix the salt in though as it was too salty on top. made for PAC 2012"

    Reviewed Blueberry Boy Bait

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  128 Reviews  |  By CoffeeMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow this was so moist and soft and light and delicious! I subsituted frozen mixed berries and it came out wonderful. Will make again and again!"

    Reviewed Elote (Mexican Corn on the Cob)

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "This was amazing and went over super well at a Mexican themed feast we threw for our roommate. I substituted Cojita for the parm but otherwise made as directed."

    Reviewed Roasted Carrot Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By AZPARZYCH
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This is one of my new favorite salads. It is so unique and delicious. The flavors balance each other perfectly."

    Reviewed Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "This was filling and fabulous! I used texas toast and chive and onion cream cheese for a delicious final product. I also skipped the peppers in bag step and just sliced them right on the baking sheet and put them straight on the bread."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Bean Enchiladas

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Super Wifey
    LinMarie says:

    "The filling in these enchiladas is absolutely delicious! It is so savory, rich and creamy. However, the salsa on top didn't quite satisfy my enchilada craving. I think I much prefer my enchiladas smothered in enchilada sauce. Next time I'll make the filling for this and pair it with my fav sauce to make a die-for dinner. Thanks for the post."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites