Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sofie-a-toast

    Member since May 2006

    Chef #318262

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    390 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crunchy Noodle Salad *Award Winning*

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  62 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "I served this at my 4th of July picnic and it got RAVE reviews. Everyone was flumoxed about the ingredients and were surprised to see raman in something that tasted so good. A ton of people brought leftovers home with them. The only changes I made were to halve the amount of sesame seeds and use veggie broth instead of the ramen broth to make it f..."

    Reviewed Oven Roasted Cabbage

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Debbwl
    LinMarie says:

    "So I tried this recipe thinking I'd give cabbage another chance - and I'm glad I did! Roasting is definitely the way to go with cabbage and the balsamic makes it even better. Why don't more people know about this? I cut it in wedges but next time I think I'll cut in circles to make for a more even roasting/seasoning. Thanks for the post!"

    Reviewed Beecher's Kale and Brown Rice Gratin With Smoked Cheese

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By WiGal
    LinMarie says:

    "This made for a hearty and delicious vegetarian main meal! I really loved the brown rice in broth technique and I'm gonna use that method a bunch. The brown rice was still a bit crunchy when all the water was soaked up and the timer went off. Next time I will add it into the cold water and bring to a boil. Thanks for the new recipe!"

    Reviewed Charmie's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! This was so cheesy and saucy - not dry at all which can sometimes happen with baking. I halved the recipe and also added tomatoes on top. Next time I might increase the breadcrumbs but otherwise perfect!"

    Reviewed Albanian White Bean Soup (Jani Me Fasule)

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By UmmBinat
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup turned out really really delicious and rich. However, I did have to make a change. I ended up pureeing the soup (personal preference) and found that the blandness of the white beans was a bit over powering for the seasoning. I quickly fixed this by adding a vegetable boullion cube. I think this soup is nearly perfect in every way but I w..."

    Reviewed Mexican Wedding Cakes (Cookies)

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By AcadiaTwo
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy - theses just melt in your mouth! Perfect amount of sweetness. I did add the nuts but used pecans instead of walnuts. What a perfect summer treat!"

    Reviewed Creamy Spaghetti Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. My first time making spaghetti pie. Like others I added some veggies including sauteed kale and black olives. I also used fresh tomatoes. Will make this one again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Spicy Black Bean, Green Chili & Cheese Enchiladas

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "These were wonderful and so easy for enchiladas! I mashed my beans lightly and used a homemade enchilada sauce but these were my only changes. Topped with avocado and fajita veggies as suggested. The filling was just slightly creamy and very hearty. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Sriracha Garlic Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This is wonderful!! The ingredients come together perfectly. I didn't butter both sides, just one and broiled for a few minutes. I started only making 8 pieces and before I knew it my whole loaf was gone!"

    Reviewed Gingerly Molasses Christmas Banana Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By JAK
    LinMarie says:

    "this bread smelled and tasted like christmas. it was a wonderful twist on banana bread. next time I'll probably mix the salt in though as it was too salty on top. made for PAC 2012"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites