Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sofie-a-toast

    Member since May 2006

    Chef #318262

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    385 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crunchy Noodle Salad *Award Winning*

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  62 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "I served this at my 4th of July picnic and it got RAVE reviews. Everyone was flumoxed about the ingredients and were surprised to see raman in something that tasted so good. A ton of people brought leftovers home with them. The only changes I made were to halve the amount of sesame seeds and use veggie broth instead of the ramen broth to make it f..."

    Reviewed Oven Roasted Cabbage

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Debbwl
    LinMarie says:

    "So I tried this recipe thinking I'd give cabbage another chance - and I'm glad I did! Roasting is definitely the way to go with cabbage and the balsamic makes it even better. Why don't more people know about this? I cut it in wedges but next time I think I'll cut in circles to make for a more even roasting/seasoning. Thanks for the post!"

    Reviewed Beecher's Kale and Brown Rice Gratin With Smoked Cheese

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By WiGal
    LinMarie says:

    "This made for a hearty and delicious vegetarian main meal! I really loved the brown rice in broth technique and I'm gonna use that method a bunch. The brown rice was still a bit crunchy when all the water was soaked up and the timer went off. Next time I will add it into the cold water and bring to a boil. Thanks for the new recipe!"

    Reviewed Charmie's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! This was so cheesy and saucy - not dry at all which can sometimes happen with baking. I halved the recipe and also added tomatoes on top. Next time I might increase the breadcrumbs but otherwise perfect!"

    Reviewed Albanian White Bean Soup (Jani Me Fasule)

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By UmmBinat
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup turned out really really delicious and rich. However, I did have to make a change. I ended up pureeing the soup (personal preference) and found that the blandness of the white beans was a bit over powering for the seasoning. I quickly fixed this by adding a vegetable boullion cube. I think this soup is nearly perfect in every way but I w..."

    Reviewed Mexican Wedding Cakes (Cookies)

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By AcadiaTwo
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy - theses just melt in your mouth! Perfect amount of sweetness. I did add the nuts but used pecans instead of walnuts. What a perfect summer treat!"

    Reviewed Spicy Black Bean, Green Chili & Cheese Enchiladas

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "These were wonderful and so easy for enchiladas! I mashed my beans lightly and used a homemade enchilada sauce but these were my only changes. Topped with avocado and fajita veggies as suggested. The filling was just slightly creamy and very hearty. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Gingerly Molasses Christmas Banana Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By JAK
    LinMarie says:

    "this bread smelled and tasted like christmas. it was a wonderful twist on banana bread. next time I'll probably mix the salt in though as it was too salty on top. made for PAC 2012"

    Reviewed Blueberry Boy Bait

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  129 Reviews  |  By CoffeeMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow this was so moist and soft and light and delicious! I subsituted frozen mixed berries and it came out wonderful. Will make again and again!"

    Reviewed Elote (Mexican Corn on the Cob)

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "This was amazing and went over super well at a Mexican themed feast we threw for our roommate. I substituted Cojita for the parm but otherwise made as directed."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites