Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    someday2005

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #1694497

    From Norman, Oklahoma

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Cole Slaw

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good! This was my first time making cole slaw, and my husband loved it."

    Reviewed Frizzled Cabbage

    Handle
    Saturday, May 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  285 Reviews  |  By Boxerwing
    LinMarie says:

    "What a wonderful way to cook cabbage. I did use turkey bacon before adding the margarine to give it more flavor, and it was scrumptious!"

    Reviewed Banana Cream Pudding Parfaits

    Handle
    Sunday, May 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Brooke the Cook in WI
    LinMarie says:

    "This was too good. I think the cinnamon grahms gave it a delicious boost."

    Reviewed Meatloaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was just ok. With the different seasonings added, I thought it would be a bit more flavorful; the texture was really smooth, not lumpy like other m/loafs I've had. DH and daughter enjoyed it. For me the sauce was its saving grace. I won't have a problem making this again because the family thought it was delicious."

    Reviewed Easiest Chicken Rice & Veggie Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, May 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Mommy2Summer&Gibson
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed this recipe as directed, used fresh broccoli, but it needed tweaking. I used chicken breasts. The chicken breasts needed more seasoning after baking, so I seasoned them with blackened meat seasoning and pan seared them. The rice did not fully cook, maybe needed another 10 or 15 min?? Probably could have used a little more Cream of Mu..."

    Reviewed Candied Yams or Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, May 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By CTRmom
    LinMarie says:

    "This was missing something, maybe vanilla, nutmeg, or cinnamon. It was just too bland."

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Nif
    LinMarie says:

    "I had all the ingredients except the poultry seasoning. Next time I make it, I think I will season the chicken with the p/s instead of combining it with the other ingredients. The stove top method mentioned by the previous poster seems like a good idea to really give the chicken a good flavor."

    Reviewed Thai Tofu and Green Bean Red Curry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful dish. I steamed the green beans for about 15 min before combining them in the sauce so they would absorb the flavor of the sauce, and they turned our crisp. Next time I'll try asparagus."

    Reviewed Spicy Thai Tofu With Red Bell Peppers and Peanuts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By carmenskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is such a flavorful dish. My husband and I really enjoyed it. I also gave the recipe to my mother-in-law who also loved it. It even tastes better the next day."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2809 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh, so delicious! I've made this twice. The second time I doubled the sauce. It's a dish that will have your family wanting more."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites