Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    somemome

    Member since May 2005

    Chef #219291

    Flag as Inappropriate

    39 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Dublin Coddle - Irish Sausage, Bacon, Onion and Potato Hotpot

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "This Irish girl gives it 5 stars easily. Prepared as written and layered/cooked in my crockpot. Simple peasant food at its finest, it just warmed my heart. Wonderful."

    Reviewed Blueberry Dream Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By kathya821
    LinMarie says:

    "i made these bars last weekend for my husbands lunch pail treat. my teenagers loved them and my husband did also. this is his review "these are the best things you ever made". and he has requested them again this week. good thing chilean blueberries are on sale here in VT this week. i made them exactly as shown, but did double the recipe. came ..."

    Reviewed Sally's Christmas Shortbread

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By SusieQusie
    LinMarie says:

    "wonderful shortbread. i love the subtle flavor... reminds me of Christmas. i have made 2 batches and will be making this recipe over and over. perfect flavorful shortbread. thank you."

    Reviewed Cocoa Kiss Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By J9
    LinMarie says:

    "these are great! easy recipe, great flavor, and chocolate chocolate! we skipped the powdered sugar on the first batch, but will try it for the next one. thank you!"

    Reviewed Popcorn Balls

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By LizAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "i have made 2 batches of these and both came out wonderful. the first batch i was rushing and didn't read instructions closely... threw all ingredients except vanilla and popcorn in pan at once. it still came out great! the recipe is basically "no fail". everyone loves the flavor. thank you!"

    Reviewed Lebanese Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Ms*Bindy
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this soup very much. Warm and filling. I have made it twice now, both times it was great. The second time, I replaced the potato with barley. Either way it was wonderful. Thank you."

    Reviewed Apple Crisp

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "very nice recipe, results are always great. very easy to make. have made it with many varieties of apples, cortlands being my favorite. recipe really lets the apple flavor be the star. thank you for sharing this."

    Reviewed Banana Blueberry Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By ~Bliss~
    LinMarie says:

    "wonderful bread. simple flavors shine through. i love this recipe."

    Reviewed Avocado Ahdi

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Aunt Cookie
    LinMarie says:

    "wonderful flavor, texture and color. i omitted the olives by accident, but will be sure to add them next time. very nice fresh salad."

    Reviewed Chicken, Shrimp and Andouille Jambalaya

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  185 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I made this for the Mardi Gras luncheon at work... everyone loved it. Followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Wonderful flavor. Thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites