Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sonie716

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #238201

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Carrot Pineapple Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great muffins. I did make some changes. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, also subbed whole wheat flour in place of white flour. I also used diced pineapple smushed to the best of my ability. They turned out great."

    Reviewed Garlic & Parsley New Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "These were awesome, everyone in the family loved them. I did not have red pototes only a handful of small white ones, but followed the recipe, to a tea, and they were great. My husband thought it would be to garlicy with all the garlic it calls for, but it was perfect. Thank you for a keeper"

    Reviewed Pepper Steak With Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By bert
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great recipe. My son and I loved this. My husband did not. Hes not much of a soy sauce person. I did make a few changes.I browned my meat in olive oil, as I can not have butter. I also used minced garlic in a jar. I used two boullion cubes in my water. I did not have green onions, so just used regular diced onions. I only used one green pep..."

    Reviewed Crunchy Granola

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By ciao
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an awesome granola recipe. I loved it because it does not need butter. I can not have diary and was having a hard time finding a recipe with no butter. This recipe was easy, and flexible. I will usually add some nuts, flax seed, and coconut. This is our favorite granola recipe"

    Reviewed Venison Stew

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Lisa Hayward
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the best stew I have ever had, also my first time making stew. I did make a few changes. I used one big potato cut up, and two small cans of mushrooms drained. I did not have beef broth so I just did 2 cups of water and two beef bulion cubes. I threw it all in the crockpot and cooked on high for 6 hours. I add the flour and salt in pepper..."

    Reviewed Amish Macaroni Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By Charmed
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful, my first attempt at a macaroni salad. I did leave out the onion,but added the green peppers. I also only used 5 eggs. For the dressing I used mayo instead of Miracle whip. It was better the second day. This is a keeper"

    Reviewed Downunder Cheese Puffs

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  110 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "These are wonderful, and addicting. I had 5 even before they were cool. Eat one then kept coming back. My son also loved them. They were very easy to make and great when there fresh out of the oven."

    Reviewed Banana Crunch Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "These were wonderful, big and fluffy. Tasted great. Thank you."

    Reviewed Double Chocolate Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great. I loved how easy it was to make. I did not used the miniature chips, but the regular sized one. They turned out fabulous."

    Reviewed Flour Tortillas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By kcdelong
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great. My hubby has been looking for an easy tortilla recipe like his grandmother always made. This was it. He made these and we sat and ate the batch as soon as he was done warming them in the pan."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites