Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sonomamama

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #1583425

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fresh Salmon Cakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By kathiejac@gmail.com
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Loved the simplicity of ingredients and use of fresh salmon instead of canned. Topped it with hollandaise sauce for nice Saturday breakfast."

    Reviewed Baked Seasoned Salmon

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the BEST salmon I've ever made!"

    Reviewed Hamburger-Rice Skillet

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By LARavenscroft
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and easy! Substituted diced carrots for bell pepper and added some beef broth, red wine, ground black pepper, and red hot. I sauteed the onion and carrots for a bit before adding the beef. Thanks for posting...we'll make it again soon."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  943 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious! I used about a jar-and-a-half of sauce in a 2.5 quart saucepan. The meatballs were pretty snug so I'd suggest a bit wider pot. I had to push them down in, which broke them up a bit but didn't detract from the taste."

    Reviewed Chicken and Wild Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By love to cook #1147866
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious casserole and so easy! I baked it at a higher temperature as the other reviewer suggested and it came out great (325 - 350 degrees). This is a nice change from the usual chicken-rice casseroles."

    Reviewed Kielbasa, Potato, and Onion Skillet

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By strawberrybird
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, easy, and tasty! I followed the recipe, but added some sauerkraut when I added the kielbasa. It turned out great and my kids liked it too. FYI - I used red potatoes and they took quite a bit longer to cook once simmering (I kept adding time in 5 minute increments). Just be sure to allow a little extra time, if necessary. Great dish!"

    Reviewed New England Seafood Chowder (Slow Cooker)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By WI Cheesehead
    LinMarie says:

    "I added celery, carrots, and clams, and replaced the water with chicken broth and the milk with half-and-half. Maybe some bacon grease was added for flavor since butter wasn't included, but who knows for sure. I think I'd omit the corn since it made it more of a corn chowder feel than seafood chowder, but good none-the-less. Cook the ..."

    Reviewed Reduced Fat Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  124 Reviews  |  By PrincessCalynn
    LinMarie says:

    "For a lighter version of alfredo sauce, this was good. I used 2% milk and about twice the butter and flour. I just added milk sporadically every few minutes as the sauce thickened while I was preparing the rest of the meal. A cream-based alfredo often tastes too rich. This was a nice alternative."

    Reviewed Baja Fish Tacos

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Mary Leverington
    LinMarie says:

    "I used red snapper and only covered the bottom of the pan to fry the fillets. Still, the fish was too greasy even after placing on paper towels. However, everything else was fantastic. I served black bean and corn salsa salad as a side. The only other issue we had was that we couldn't stop eating!"

    Reviewed Quick and Easy Salsa With Black Beans and Corn

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy but delicious! I used a can of diced tomatoes with chilies and omitted the jalapenos. It had a perfect amount of bite for us but was a bit spicy for the kids. Next time I'd drain some of the juice from the tomatoes, since it was slightly too watery. Served it as a side dish with fish tacos."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites