Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    southernmomma

    Member since Oct 2007

    Chef #611673

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Butternut Squash Spice Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe! I use coarsely ground whole wheat flour and Almond milk and it is amazing, both with and without nuts. Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Chicken Breasts in Sour Cream With Mushrooms

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By chris_tam
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful! I did saute an onion, red pepper, and fresh mushrooms in a little olive oil before I added them to the chicken. We really enjoyed it over brown rice. YUM!"

    Reviewed Mini Vegetable Frittatas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Jen T
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed these! I added a yellow squash, and used feta for the cheese. I also omitted the oil based on other reviews and it worked out really well. Thanks for a great dinner!"

    Reviewed Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  213 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This was better than I expected! Wow! Like many other reviewers, I used fresh garlic and ginger. I then took the suggestion of another reviewer to boil and reduce the remaining marinade for a sauce. That made the dish! I'll make this often."

    Reviewed Asian Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By erinn in tbay
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This was really good! I only had 2 oz of rice wine vinegar, and only added 1 oz of oil based on other reviews. But, we were thrilled. For the salad, I added toasted Ramen noodles. We'll definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Sausage and Grits Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a can of Ro-Tel tomatoes instead of the green chilies and used Provolone cheese since that's what I had, but it still turned out really good. I think I like it better the next day, though."

    Reviewed Giant Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good cookies. The only changes that I made were to cut the white sugar down to 1/2 cup and use WW flour instead of AP. There was a little too much going on with all the different textures (we're simple cookie people) but that didn't keep us from eating them."

    Reviewed Jack-O'-Lantern Cheeseburger Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this fun and delicious dinner before taking the kids out trick-or-treating. It was great fun, and really yummy!"

    Reviewed Owl's Eyes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By LoriInIndiana
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh My! What a yummy treat! I used the Snyder's Peanut Butter sandwich pretzels and Reese's Pieces as other posters suggested. I probably should have melted them a few minutes longer as they don't really look like Owl's Eyes, but who cares...they are delicious!!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Caramelized-Onion Pot Roast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Made it according to the recipe, but included the entire bottle of beer. We were very disappointed by the lack of flavor in the meat and the onions. The meat was dry despite cooking for over 8 hours. I made a gravy from the juices by adding cornstarch, but that didn't do much to improve the flavor or dryness."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites