Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    spaceace

    Member since Jun 2002

    Chef #45902

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Any Flavor Kool-Aid Taffy

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 11, 2003 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By The Scone
    LinMarie says:

    "I actually thought that it was good. It did turn out a little hard, but it was a very tasty treat! "

    Reviewed Arizona Green Tea w Gingseng & Honey

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 1, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By JustaQT
    LinMarie says:

    "Good tea! I omitted the sugar and used my regular Japanese ginseng extract. "

    Reviewed Potatoes Tapas in Garlic Mayonnaise (Potatoes Aioli)

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 30, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By kenk
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe, but you forgot one of the main ingredients to a true papas alioli recipe... the Spanish sherry! "

    Reviewed Creamed Spinach and Bacon

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 25, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I'd definitely recommed using it. I used the leftovers in a garbage quiche the next day (I also used my leftover turkey)"

    Reviewed Triple Cheese Macaroni

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 25, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "My God, this was the best mac and cheese I'd ever had!!! I am actually making it again today for a brunch after I served it for the first time on Sunday. I did substitute Cavatappi pasta for macaroni, as I've found that it holds up to cheese and cream sauces better, and I also added some grated emmenthaler cheese. Today, I'm thinking about topp..."

    Reviewed Bacardi Rum Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 25, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  154 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I've got one thing to say... YUMMY! I made several this Christmas and gave them out to friends and neighbors. One of the recipes, I used lemon cake mix, pudding mix and juice instead of yellow cake mix, vanilla pudding and water and also subbed Bacardi Limon. That was the best of the cakes that I made. Just be prepared for the sticky mess to f..."

    Reviewed Turkey Giblet Gravy

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 25, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (12 people found this helpful) |  26 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I sauteed the giblets and vegetables before adding water to bring out the flavors, and discarded the giblets after the gravy was done instead of using it, but it turned out to be a rich, creamy gravy that everyone enjoyed! Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Nashville Eggnog

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 25, 2002 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Used it for a Holiday Brunch and was very easy to prepare. I did only use rum instead of bourbon and brandy. "

    Reviewed Jalapeno Cranberry Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 8, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "SUPERB RECIPE! I subbed the tequila for a bit of red wine, and added lime zest and lime juice, cinnamon and a dash of Tabasco and it came out terrific! I'm making it again for Christmas... it's excellent to make a few days ahead of time"

    Reviewed Oven BarBQue Country Pork (not)Ribs

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 3, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By T. Woolfe
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I actually just used it as a base for my own idea... instead of using the marinade, I used my homemade BBQ sauce and instead of the Kosher salt, I used fleur de sel, an unrefined gourmet French salt. Turned out GREAT!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites