Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sparky955

    Member since Jan 2003

    Chef #67594

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    29 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Peanut Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Normaone
    LinMarie says:

    "Totally the finest peanut sauce recipe I've tried. Not using coconut milk resulted in a stronger peanut flavor. The bit of brown sugar gave a mild but enhancing sweetness. I really did think my husband was going to eat the saucepan. Truly one outstanding recipe, fast, easy & delicious. MANY thanks. (P.S. Do use fresh lime juice, it's worth t..."

    Reviewed Hot Hamburger Dip-Crock Pot

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "God bless you. I made it. The hogs at work ate it. Very easy to make & doubles well. MANY thanks. (PS, those crock pot liners ROCK !)"

    Reviewed Oven Baked White Rice, Perfect Every Time!

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect, perfect, perfect rice. What a blessed recipe. I made 2 adjustments: reduced sodium chicken broth & basmati. Could not be any easier to prepare. Many, MANY thanks !!"

    Reviewed Hamburger Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #180317
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for a sauce that will allow me to increase the protein content to meet Ron's dialysis needs as well as limit his sodium intake. Superb homemade flavor even though I used the saucepan method. Not too sweet & definitely not bland. MANY thanks."

    Reviewed Luby's Cafeteria Baked Spareribs With Luau Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "Although the cut of ribs we used ended up pretty wretched, after one taste of the sauce, Ron & I looked at each other & said 2 words: "Wings. Tomorrow." A most excellent & versatile sauce we will make again & again. MANY thanks. "

    Reviewed Crock Pot Teriyaki Steak

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "My digital crockpot cooks really hot, so I used flank steak. Holy yahoo, Batman. Outstanding !! I always use the reduced sodium soy (300 mg per tbsp), but next time I'm thinking of using even less & adding a bit of red wine. Seriously terrific meal."

    Reviewed Classic Beef Stew in a Crock Pot

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Mrs.Habu
    LinMarie says:

    "Bless you for a stew that my husband ate every bite of, 2 nights in a row. Next time I might add garlic & I might look for a better (beefier) brand of broth (or heaven forbid, make my own...). Easy recipe & came out exactly as described. MANY thanks. "

    Reviewed Lemon Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 19, 2004 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By joan in CNY
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband & I adored this. I made it without salt, with extra-virgin olive oil, with lime juice because I forgot we were out of lemons & with Splenda instead of sugar. An outstanding dressing !! Many thanks for posting. "

    Reviewed Home Fresh French Dressing - Homemade

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 18, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By LizAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "If I could, I'd give this 1000 stars. I was able to make this sodium free by using no-salt ketchup & eliminating the sea salt, which meant my husband (on dialyis) could use all he wanted. He loved it !!!! LizAnn, do you have any more salad dressing recipes? :) MANY thanks. "

    Reviewed Niku Jaga (Japanese Beef Stew in the Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 18, 2004 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By ~*Miss Diggy*~
    LinMarie says:

    "I think it might have been a combination of my new digital crockpot & the potatoes being too large. The broth almost completely cooked away & I was left with complete mush. Smelled great, though. Will try again w/double broth ingredients, less potatoes."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites