Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    spatchcock

    Member since May 2001

    Chef #10033

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    439 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Garlic Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled this recipe to freeze it. I did taste it, though, nd it was fantastic. I added red pepper flakes (extra-hot ones from Penzey's) to add a little spice. It is a gorgeous orange color once all of the red lentils get all mushy. Very good recipe that will be great this fall. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Cheddar - Parmesan Crackers

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these for a dinner party recently. I added chives and they were fabulous. Easy to roll into a log--next time I will double or triple the batch and freeze some of the dough."

    Reviewed Peanut-Butter Granola Bars

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By stingo
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding recipe! Mine were kind of crumbly as well, but I just smooshed them together after baking and stuck them in the freezer. They're fine now, although I wouldn't say that the consistency is very much like a normal granola bar. The flavor can't be beat though."

    Reviewed Orzo Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Richard-NYC
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! I didn't use the spinach, though--just the orzo mixture. I also replaced the roasted red peppers with marinated artichoke hearts. For my vinaigrette, I just mixed olive oil and red wine vinegar with a bit of kosher salt. It was excellent and very refreshing. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Mixed-Berry Crisp

    Handle
    Monday, May 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum. What a great recipe. Mine wasn't browning so a broiled it for a bit. Served with ice cream after a dinner made on the grill. thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Pecan Barley Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous! We just loved this! So healthy and cleansing. Served with Dilly Sole recipe--made a great combination."

    Reviewed Dilly Sole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous. Served with a barley-pecan salad on the side. Will make this over and over."

    Reviewed Cranberry Orange Scones

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent scone recipe. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Basic Scones

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful--this recipe impressed my British friend, who had been complaining about "American" starbucks scones. We had with clotted cream and jam made from very small strawberries when the scones were hot from the oven."

    Reviewed Tangy Blue Cheese Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Nat Da Brat
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous. This is actually my second time making this--and I forgot to review it last time. Sorry! We love it. I add TONS of hot sauce and at least four cloves of garlic, but that's me (I am not normal). I have never added the chives because I keep forgetting them at the store, but I think they would add a nice layer of flavor."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites