Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ssumthing

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #637494

    From Las Vegas, Nevada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chipotle Roast for Tacos & Sandwiches

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  158 Reviews  |  By Denise!
    LinMarie says:

    "Really amazing recipe. I was a bit wary at first, because the cumin smelled somewhat overpowering. But the flavors in the end meld together so fantastically! And it's even more amazing the second day. I will make this roast many more times to come. Thank you so much for sharing!"

    Reviewed Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  534 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "First time I have ever made banana bread. Only reason I did, is I had overly ripe bananas I didn't want to waste. This turned out so AMAZING. This recipe is absolutely a keeper. Thank you so much, and I will most definitely be making this again."

    Reviewed Fancy Sos

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By TGIF Girl Friday
    LinMarie says:

    "Not a big fan of sausage, so I left that out. However, the rest of this recipe I thought was great! The only other thing I did differently, was I added a tad less garlic powder (only 1 tsp) and added 1 tsp of beef "Better than Bullion". The Better than Bullion gives it so much more flavor. Awesome served over mashed potatoes!"

    Reviewed Mc Donald's Vanilla Iced Coffee (Copycat Recipe)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Domestic Goddess
    LinMarie says:

    "This would be a 5 star totally, except I had to make a few adjustments. First of all, I made 10 cups of coffee for the one can of sweetened condensed milk. I used half a cup plus an 1/8 of a cup coffee to make it. It was way too sweet with only 6 1/3! Also, I think I will use vanilla syrup to cut down on the cost.. vanilla extract is pricey stuff!..."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2794 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Ok, I have made this recipe maybe 5 or 6 times now.. and I finally have it perFECTed to my taste! First of all, I used only 2 chicken breasts for the amount of sauce listed here. Secondly, I pounded the chicken breasts, and kept them whole for frying. I lightly browned them on both sides. Then start the sauce, and THEN cut up the chicken, add it, ..."

    Reviewed Italian Bread Crumbs

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! I used this recipe to get me out of a jam. I thought I had Italian bread crumbs, but turned out they were just regular. I was cooking a recipe that called for Italian, so whipped this together quick and it was great! Thank you so much for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Simple Fried Egg Sandwich

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Lori Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "What a nice twist to a classic egg sandwich! I have always used mayo, and I was pleasantly surprised at how much the honey mustard made such a tasty difference. Thanks for the recipe! :)"

    Reviewed Corn Chowder (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Libby1
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed this recipe exactly, and thought it was really tasty, but missing something. I will most definitely make this again, but maybe add some celery, and a little more salt (maybe a few other things). It still is really good though! Thanks for this recipe :D"

    Reviewed Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By kineline
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know, I guess this recipe just really didn't do it for me. It was good enough, but the seasonings were just way too rich for me. I followed the recipe to a "T". I'm sorry, but don't think I'll be making this again :("

    Reviewed Mirj's Simple Creamed Spinach

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This is just what I was looking for, a quick, easy, tasty recipe with spinach. I can't believe how good it came out when it was so easy to make! I followed the recipe exactly this time, next time I will play around and add garlic, and maybe some bacon bits. This really is great!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites