Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    starrynight

    Member since Mar 2003

    Chef #75449

    From Victoria

    Flag as Inappropriate

    36 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Granny's Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Gingerbee
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this receipe many times now and it always comes out perfectly. Very, very good. I was careful to watch the timing, and found they were done after 8 minutes. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Granny's Gingersnaps

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect gingersnap recipe. They were very soft in the center, the way a gingersnap should be. Very quick and easy to make, and SOOO good! I didn't change the recipe at all. I'll definetely make these again."

    Reviewed Lime Granita

    Handle
    Thursday, May 13, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the perfect summer treat. I thought that this was great. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. Some of my guests thought that it was a little on the tart side, but everyone else thought it was perfect. You may want to add some extra sugar if you don't like really tart desserts. I'll definetely make this one again...."

    Reviewed Flaky Pie Crust

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 9, 2004 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Shyne
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my new favourite pie crust. The dough was easy to work with and very smooth. It did take a while to make, but the results are perfect and well worth the time. Highly recommended. Thanks Shyne!"

    Reviewed Banana Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 24, 2004 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Scott Nyenhuis
    LinMarie says:

    "SO good and so easy. I've never made banana bread before and this recipe was so simple. I'll definetely make this again. Thanks Scott!"

    Reviewed "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 23, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  1215 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "These were the best brownies I have ever made, and they were SO EASY! I loved them! They were moist, chewy, easy to make and really chocolatey and they took no time at all. I only had 1/2 c of choc chips to add, but I'm already dreaming about what I'll use next time. Oh, so good! I might reconsider how many brownies I can reasonably eat in a ..."

    Reviewed Balsamic Pork Chops

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 21, 2003 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kim127
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and delicious. The sauce that went over it was great. This recipe took no time at all, and would be great if you want a homecooked meal but don't have a lot of time. I'll definetely make this again. Thanks Kim!"

    Reviewed Lemon and Garlic Roast Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 21, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  57 Reviews  |  By Dave C
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good. It was the first time I had ever made a roast chicken, and the results were so fabulous! I followed the recipe pretty much word for word, except that I only had regular paprika. I stuck a meat thermometer in and just left it. So easy! My husband was amazed. Thanks Dave!"

    Reviewed Baked " Bread Machine" Focaccia With the Works

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 21, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By *Pixie*
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome bread. It was so easy and the results were so great! I made the bread recipe exactly, but I didn't have any parmesan and I didn't use any additional toppings. It was still so good! I'm going to buy parmesan today for the next time I make it, which will be very soon. Thanks Pixie! "

    Reviewed Italian Peasant Bread for Bread Machine

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 26, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  95 Reviews  |  By Jamie Renee
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread was pretty easy to make, and people kept telling me how great it was. I did reduce the salt to 1.5 tsp as lots of the other reviewers suggested, and it turned out perfectly. I made it again, this time adding garlic powder, and it was great! This will be a staple recipe from now on. Thanks Crimsonvixen!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites