Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    starsugarb

    Member since Aug 2003

    Chef #100147

    From Plano

    Flag as Inappropriate

    55 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Orange Roughy with Veggies

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 24, 2003 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By HELEN PEAGRAM_409512891
    LinMarie says:

    "Faaaabulous! I used all of the suggested ingredients and followed the directions and it came out perfect. My husband loved it too!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Barbecued Beef

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 20, 2003 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By God Loves U
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY!!!! I used a top round roast, which is a leaner cut of beef. I ate mine without bread and it was great on it's own."

    Reviewed Tangy Baked Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 20, 2003 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty good and easy to make. I actually cooked the sauce and put it on the chicken in the morning before I went to work. I let it marinade all day in the fridge. I didn't have time to let it sit for 2-4 hours after I got home from work."

    Reviewed Mom's White Wine Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 19, 2003 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chris Redden
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this one. We grilled it on our charcoal grill. I used Splenda in place of the sugar. The extra sugar (Splenda in my case) was a great added touch at the end, and really brought out the flavors. I only got to marinade for a little over an hour, but it still tasted good."

    Reviewed super simple italian chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 16, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Shawn C
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know what I would do without my crockpot, and I'm always looking for good recipes. This one was great and was a hit with my husband. I am on a somewhat strict diet, so I made some substitutions. I used fat free cream cheese and 98% fat free cream of celery (the store was sold out of cream of chicken, it was like the Twighlight Zone). N..."

    Reviewed Chicken with Fresh Tomato Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 14, 2003 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By charlened
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I actually baked my chicken instead of cooking it in a skillet. I omitted the salt and shallot and used dried basil. I could've eaten the sauce on anything. I will definitely be making this again!"

    Reviewed Just a Mayo-Free Tuna Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 13, 2003 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mom_x3
    LinMarie says:

    "I could not find the Kraft salad dressing anywhere. I ended up using a balsalmic viniagrette, which was okay. I'm sure this tastes great with the right dressing, but I just couldn't find it. "

    Reviewed Mary's Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Capncrunch
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice dish. I used Fat Free Catalina dressing. Everything turned out well."

    Reviewed Minute Rice's Spanish Rice with Beef

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 11, 2003 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Andy Wold
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful comfort food! Good on a cold night. Very easy to make. Don't omit anything, all of the flavors are necessary to make this great dish."

    Reviewed Sour Cream Chili Bake

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 10, 2003 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Andy Wold
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! In Texas, we call this a variation of Frito Pie. I used 98% lean beef, 2% milk cheddar, and low fat sour cream. Still tasted great, although the sour cream curdled a bit."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites