Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    stephdray

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #258739

    From Owings Mills, Maryland

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Butternut Squash, Sage and Mozzarella Gratin

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked it, but the husband didn't care for it, so it was a split decision in our household. I thought it was a very nice change from the usual sweet squash recipes."

    Reviewed Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  184 Reviews  |  By princess buttercup
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great and easy marinade. I replaced the brown sugar with Brown Sugar Twin and made it even lower in carbs. The flavor held. Nicely done!"

    Reviewed Bisquick Tuna Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By That Napa Chicken Ranch
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty bland. It needed a bunch of dill, and maybe more garlic, and the sharpest cheese possible. I wanted to like it, but the best I could say is that the lemony taste was very good with the tuna. And after I froze it, and reheated it later, it tasted much better."

    Reviewed Italian Sausage and Cabbage

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "The cabbage was a little plain, even cooked up with the sausages. So I diced it up with some onion and fennel seed. The result was a tender and sweet cabbage that was great with sour cream, and a perfect compliment to the italian sausages. This was a simple meal, but I'll make it again because it was also quite delicious with my tweaks."

    Reviewed Hide the Zucchini

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By ThatBobbieGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked it. My husband did not. It was more like a custard, or a mush than a fluffy souffle, but I expect if you put more flour in it and drained the heck out of the zucchini, it might come out denser. Anyway, I'm still in search of the recipe that will make my husband like veggies."

    Reviewed Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  234 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this essentially as instructed, though using low carb ingredients like carbquik for the breading and carb countdown milk. It was probably still a little high in carbs when all was said and done, but it was extremely tasty. I will be making this again for company. It's that good, and that elegant."

    Reviewed Zucchini Pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe seemed as if it couldn't decide if it was a sweet or savory dish. It needed to be heavily spiced with garlic to be edible. Very unfortunate, because I served it to guests who did not care for it one bit."

    Reviewed Tater Tot Green Bean Surprise

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By martiniswiller
    LinMarie says:

    "Surprise is right! This is shockingly good. The tater-tots actually make it fantastic."

    Reviewed Welfare Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Merlot
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out great, but it took a while for me to form that opinion.Perhaps the cookie sheet I used was too big, but the proportion of caramel sauce to saltines was not ideal. At first, I also panicked when I found that the whole thing was stuck to the pan and wouldn't come off. I thought I was going to have to throw the whole thing away. ..."

    Reviewed Instant Hot Cocoa Mix

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Phil!
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for Christmas to give out as gifts and it was quite good. You can also use a cup of creamer in place of the cornstarch to make it lighter."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites