Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    stgmngrjan

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #267527

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    88 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Middle Eastern Rice & Lentils

    Handle
    Sunday, May 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and very delicious. I had already made some lime-cilantro rice so used that, but did everything else. The warm, spiced lentils and rice are wonderful with the fresh cold carrot mixture on top. I'll use this again and again.
    Thanks,
    Jan"

    Reviewed Orange-Rosemary Glazed Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick and good. I used peach preserves, as I had those on hand. Thanks, Jan."

    Reviewed Easy Crock Pot Moroccan Chicken, Chickpea and Apricot Tagine

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  181 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Just excellent. I don't like too many crock pot recipes but this is another keeper from French Tart.
    Thanks,
    Jan"

    Reviewed Chopped Thai Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Susie D
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good, healthy, and quick to make. I adapted it a little and loved it. Thanks for posting - I'll use this one alot. Jan."

    Reviewed Trinidad Stewed Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ElizabethKnicely
    LinMarie says:

    "Good dish, and I'll make it again. Changes: I used more onion, more garlic, more cilantro, and added a jalepeno to marinate for 30 minutes. Used skinless thighs. Used coconut oil instead of canola or other veggie oil. Used the ketchup, which I've never used before in a recipe, and added a little tomato paste. Will use tomato paste or thr..."

    Reviewed Garlic and Egg Fried Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "I cut down the amount of fish sauce, used some soy sauce, and cut down a bit of the oyster sauce. My family loved it - a keeper. Thanks, Jan."

    Reviewed Shredded Beef Pappardelle in Creamy Tomato Marinara

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Ms.Wren
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great- we all enjoyed it."

    Reviewed Mocha Chocolate Icebox Cake - Barefoot Contessa

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Brookelynne26
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and very good. I used a 9-inch springform pan (instead of the 8-inch one Ina called for), so only had 4 layers. I used Pepperidge Farms cookies, too, a crunchy, dark chocolate chip-pecan one, I believe. I let it set for 24 hours and the cake held its shape well. Easily served 10."

    Reviewed Ganache Filled Chocolate Cookies - from Scratch

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By VelcrowMistress
    LinMarie says:

    "The cookies taste great, but mine were very flat and not very appealing, visually. I would like them better if they had some rise to them. If anyone has advice, I'm open to it. Thanks for the recipe.
    Jan"

    Reviewed Brussels Sprout and Bacon Gratin

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chicagoland Chef du Jour
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious dish, but I traded breadcrumbs for almond crumbs. Don't use anything larger than a 9x13 pan - I used a larger pan and there was too much space and not enough creamy goodness (but it was still a great dish.) I'm using an 8 x 12 pan next time."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites