Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    stinkycheesefan

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #491337

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lemon Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By LesleySK
    LinMarie says:

    "I just put this into my Weight Watchers recipe calculator and each serving is 54 points! Yummy to be sure but not worth the points..."

    Reviewed Rosalita's Arepas Con Queso

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Brenda.
    LinMarie says:

    "They were ok. I followed the recipe exactly as written. I thought they were extremely greasy and kind of bland. But I prefer TexMex to true Mexican food."

    Reviewed Lemon Cookies IIi

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Kim127
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good. The shortening makes them super tender. However, I increased my baking time to 17 minutes because they weren't done in the center. Also, for the frosting I added straight lemon juice without water because I like a strong lemon flavor."

    Reviewed Jalapeño Bites

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "I really, really wanted to like these but they were just okay. I didn't like the breadcrumb coating - and they didn't brown even though I sprayed them with Pam and broiled them for 3 minutes. The flavor wasn't bad but overall it was just average."

    Reviewed Paula Deen's Spicy Chicken Empanadas

    Handle
    Sunday, May 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Chef #649868
    LinMarie says:

    "Soooooo good. I've been making these for years. I also saw it on FoodTV (they re-run it all the time) and loved them. However, to use all the filling up, you need two boxes (four crusts) but the filling does freeze very well if wrapped tightly. I usually make a double batch (it makes about 70 using a 3 1/2 inch glass to cut out the circles) and ta..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "A total hit at our party! I did increase baking time by another 15 minutes because I used an oval baker. Also, it was still a little wet on the bottom so I may increase another 10 min. next time. Flavor is out of this world!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Brandy Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this using Godiva Liqueur because I didn't have any brandy. YUM!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Sugar Popcorn

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "It was okay. I didn't like the flavor combination on popcorn but my kids like it pretty well. I'm sure it is just a person preference for me."

    Reviewed Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  528 Reviews  |  By Juli
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent as written. Even better when I mixed in cooked, crumbled bacon and sprinkled 1/4 cup parmesan on top before baking. YUM!"

    Reviewed Ceviche Style Shrimp and Avocado Tacos

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By katie in the UP
    LinMarie says:

    "I halved the recipe, left out the cilantro and added cumin instead. I served it as an appetizer in baked wonton cups. Yummy! Very fresh and summery tasting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites