Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    strider

    Member since Mar 2004

    Chef #131560

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Red Cabbage Salad with a touch of Asia

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "A very good cabbage salad. I made the dressing according to the recipe except I just added a scoop of peanut butter (probably a little more than a tablespoonful)and I forgot the cilantro in the fridge. I used at least two cups of cabbage and had just enough dressing. If you are increasing the vegetables beyond that I would also increase the amount..."

    Reviewed Kung Pao Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  319 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "A great dish, yes double or triple the sauce but otherwise I made it as posted. An easy recipe to follow. Served over mixed steamed rice and peas."

    Reviewed Romaine Salad With Raspberry Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "My brother-in-law made this when I was over. Had to review it. He said it was easy to make. It was very tasty and well-worth making. I will make it when I return home as I know my family will enjoy it and it will be great for company. "

    Reviewed Barcelona Style Pork Tenderloin With Sherry & Peppers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "a good recipe, easy to make. I also added flour to coat the pork (therefore probably should have added more rosemary). Used mushrooms instead of peppers. Everyone enjoyed it. Definitely will serve to company because it is easy and quick. Thanks"

    Reviewed Baked Salmon in Potato Shells

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Traci & Jeff Poole2
    LinMarie says:

    "a good recipe-easy to make. I substituted smoked salmon for the extra flavour and left out the milk because I was only using four potatoes. Next time I will try additional spices just to make a change not because I thought the recipe needed them. My wife and I enjoyed them and will have them again. "

    Reviewed Dutch Baby

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "very easy to make-my oven is hotter so did not take as long as recipe suggested-would be great for company who drop in for breakfast on short notice because all very basic ingredients and quick prep time."

    Reviewed red pepper pilaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a good rice dish. I left out the butter & threw everything in my rice steamer rather then cook the onions & pepper separately. It turned out just fine. I also added some garlic just because we like garlic. Thanks"

    Reviewed Roasted Pecan Salmon

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 5, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By alijen
    LinMarie says:

    "My wife enjoyed this dish. I added a little to much dijon for my taste. It was a nice change for a salmon recipe. I used Sockeye so it presented very well. Thanks "

    Reviewed Chicken Breast Lombardy

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 18, 2004 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By Just Cher
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is well-worth trying. I used dry red wine & mozzarella because I had them on hand. It turned out great. Thanks"

    Reviewed Sauteed Garlic Asparagus with red Peppers

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I also did not steam my asparagus first, it did just fine throwing it in the pan. I didn't have any balsamic vinegar so I poured white wine in the pan near the end & let it reduce. Tasted great."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites