Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    suba

    Member since Apr 2004

    Chef #137205

    From Williamstown

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pork Roast over Sweet Potatoes for the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Kate Kremann
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY! I love this recipe! I used rosemary instead of fennel and browned the roast, as suggested by Carm50. My fussy kids said the meat was great, and two of them ate the sweet potatoes as well. 7 hrs on low was a bit too long for a 2.6-lb roast and quarter-cut sweet potatoes, but the flavor was still fantastic!"

    Reviewed Martha's Chewy Molasses Spice Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies have a delicious flavor (LOVE that fresh nutmeg, and the cloves are nice, too), but I'm rating low because they are so NOT chewy--baked 3 batchs different amts of time but all came out hard and crunchy. Since I really needed chewy in this case, I ended up having to look for a different recipe and make a whole 2nd batch late at night ..."

    Reviewed Easy Italian Bean Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Java Chip
    LinMarie says:

    "Wanted soup I could make at the last minute with ingreients in my pantry... didn't have canelini, so used garbanzos and kidneys. Didn't use zucchini, either. Came out GREAT--hearty and tasty. Even my fussy kids ate it! But definitely needs to cook longer than 20 min (was too thin at that point). Thanks, Java Chip!"

    Reviewed Awesome Lentil-Barley Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, May 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By food girl II
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to make and healthy! Adults liked this but kids weren't thrilled. I might prefer a slightly sweeter dressing."

    Reviewed Cha-ching! Carrot Spice Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  114 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been searching for a good carrot muffin recipe and this is IT! Healthy, flavorful, and easy to make. Great even without raisins or nuts (my kids don't like them). I used buttermilk, canola oil, brown sugar, extra cinnamon, fresh nutmeg, and 1 T white sugar--even our finicky 5-yr-old neighbor liked them! Leave it to La Leche LEague to get it r..."

    Reviewed Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  299 Reviews  |  By BeachGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Tender and very evenly cooked, but I'm not sure I'll do again, as the meat thermometer didn't get anywhere near 140F after the full hour. DH is very nervous about pork and trichinosis, and it was past my kids' usual dinner time, so frustrating to have to turn the oven back on. Could it be my oven? It is old, but has always worked fine."

    Reviewed Hungarian Goulash

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Emily
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice result that was popular with the whole family! Sliced baby portabella mushrooms were a great addition. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Apple Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By MaryMc
    LinMarie says:

    "Cooked fine in 10"x15" bar pan, but they are just too oily for my taste. My kids didn't like them that much. Don't plan to make again."

    Reviewed Fresh Strawberry Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By CoffeeMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice taste. I found the batter a bit stiff, and that made it a little harder to work with. 2 modifications helped a bit and made it moist: 1) Adding 2 T sour cream 2) subst 2 T butter with canola oil. Got lots of compliments. Thanks! "

    Reviewed Maple Baked Squash with Balsamic Vinegar

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice, interesting flavor combo: the maple with balsamic & lemon. But the flavor did not penetrate the flesh of the squash anywhere except the bottom. If I try it again, I will reserve some of the sauce to pour onto it after it bakes. like the other reviewer, I tried it with butternut also, but the shape is really wrong for this."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites