Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    subaruthie

    Member since Sep 2009

    Chef #1379021

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pudding Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Mairead Kelly
    LinMarie says:

    "These are a tasty change of pace. They even work well with an egg replacement powder, for those allergic to eggs. Mine came out chewy, not crunchy, like many recipes do."

    Reviewed Crowd Pleasing Light Oat Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By KitchenManiac
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been using this as a standard bread in our house for a few months now. The recipe is forgiving! I've tried substituting some white whole wheat in, or adding potato flakes and/or wheat germ. It's never sunk, even with my tinkering, though I have added extra gluten to compensate for my experimentation."

    Reviewed Dr. Pat's Hot Toddy Cold Remedy

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Sooz Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "Just what I needed! I used a similar recipe years ago but had forgotten it. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Vegan Snickerdoodles

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By robintora
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the recipe and got 34 cookies using a 3/4 ounce scoop. I had to use more liquid to get the ingredients to combine. If I make these again, I will reduce the salt and use less cinnamon."

    Reviewed Magic Peanut Butter Middles Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By beckas
    LinMarie says:

    "We've been looking for something like this!!! They taste great, and everyone loves the surprise inside. I used Ener-G egg replacement powder mixed with water instead of the egg, due to family food allergies. I suggest dividing both the dough and filling into the same number of parts before starting assembly (a pastry mat works great!)."

    Reviewed Chewy Granola Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By LUv 2 BaKE
    LinMarie says:

    "These weren't quite what I was looking for. They seem really cakey, then turn very hard after baking. The taste was okay, but I moved on to another recipe, http://www.food.com/recipe/no-bake-granola-bars-60235."

    Reviewed No-Bake Granola Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  129 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic find! I was looking for an egg, milk, and soy free bar for my husband to eat while skiing this season. I substituted 1/2 cup wheat germ for the raisins and used natural peanut butter, and they were perfect.

    They do set hard and fast, so you do not want to be interrupted by a toddler raiding the spice cabinet while putting thes..."

    Reviewed Marbled Cheesecake Brownies

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "These look gorgeous, but I feel like they're missing something in flavor. They took 40-45 minutes to bake in my oven, and this is certainly a cake texture and not a brownie. I think in the future, I'll experiment with adding more chocolate to the brownie layer and adding a complimentary flavor to the cheesecake layer (like strawberry, cherry, or..."

    Reviewed Gyros - an Authentic Recipe for Making Them at Home

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  69 Reviews  |  By steve in FL
    LinMarie says:

    "I enjoy this recipe, but I wish my husband did so I could eat it more often. Your technique for throwing the meat mixture really works to get the air out, spread the fat, and make the loaf stick together. I now use the method on my meatloaf, too!"

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Crackers

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By *Monica*
    LinMarie says:

    "These are tasty! I made some into peanut butter sandwiches sweetened with a bit of honey! Parchment paper makes them so easy to remove from the pan."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites