Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sugarpea

    Member since Jul 2003

    Chef #95743

    From Snohomish

    Flag as Inappropriate

    2695 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fresh Cranberry Pecan Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Chef #738454
    LinMarie says:

    "I really owe this recipe a review. I've made it dozens and dozens of times over the last two years. It's easy, colorful, fresh, light, satisfying and addictive. Fabulously addictive. I recommend using fresh oranges and pineapple. 27* Chef #738454."

    Reviewed Lacinato Kale Salad With Dried Cranberries and Walnuts

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been addicted to this salad for over a year now. I make it just as written (any type of kale works) and don't use the optional cheese. This deserves way more than 5*, 27 in fact. If you or someone in your family can't imagine eating kale raw, much less enjoying it, try this. It's truly delicious. I've never had anyone turn their nose up a..."

    Reviewed Moosewood Golden Split Pea and Sweet Potato Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Marysdottir
    LinMarie says:

    "Positively packed with flavor. This is excellent, very sweet and great served as a stew over rice. This will be an annual fall favorite. We BOTH loved it."

    Reviewed Butternut Squash and Tomatoes for Crock Pot

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kumquat the Cat's friend
    LinMarie says:

    "I wanted to like this, expected to like it. Maybe my taste buds were just having an off night? I did substitute Recipe #17718 rather than herbs de provence."

    Reviewed Green Bean Pancake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lianna Banana
    LinMarie says:

    "Surprisingly great, Lianna Banana. I used a tomato seasoning of salt, pepper, sugar and thyme, and garnished the finished dish with Recipe #72684. Wonderful, fresh and quick supper. We'll be having this one regularly. I multiplied by 4 for the two of us."

    Reviewed Aromatic Pumpkin Chili

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By alkaloidqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "Sweet and hot. Used ground turkey and added 1/3c recipe #223937 for depth and zing. If this recipe piques your interest, give it a try. Great with fresh pumpkin, alkaloidqueen."

    Reviewed Warm Cauliflower Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Abby Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "I like anchovies, love capers and adore cauliflower. I like the natural sweetness of cauliflower and found this dressing overpoweringly sour."

    Reviewed Port Wine Spinach Salad With Sweet and Spicy Pecans

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Maito
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a 27* salad dressing, Maito. Truly fabulous. I found the bleu cheese too overwhelming a flavor for the dressing. I'd use goat cheese next time."

    Reviewed Abby's White Chili (Low Fat)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Abby Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Fast and good. I added uncooked chicken breast in with the beans. I always keep Recipe #223937 in the freezer and used 1/2c for extra depth and zing instead of the canned chiles."

    Reviewed Cocoa Chocolate Mousse With Egg Whites

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef Johnsonville
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasted great but what a buzz. For someone not used to caffeine this is quite a bowlful. I used 2 large egg whites (my own safe homegrown) and Splenda with a tsp of espresso granules. Beautiful texture, satisfying chocolate flavor."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites