Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sunflowerseed

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #593042

    From Knoxville, Tennessee

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tuna Stuffed Jalapenos

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #650753
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great! I add a little more mayonnaise to the tuna, and slice the jalapenos in half lengthwise to make them easier to stuff. They are a hit everywhere I take them. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Deep South Mexican Cornbread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Julie 927
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good; I loved the moist texture. Next time I will make it in a cast iron skillet, add more cheese, more jalapenos and maybe sweeten it up with a little sugar. A very good recipe, good for improvising."

    Reviewed Easy Garlic Spaghetti

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By SooZeeQ
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so good and so easy! I added fresh chopped basil to mine right before serving, and of course extra cheese! Delicious!!"

    Reviewed Glazed Bacon Appetizers

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! We made bruschetta with this recipe; used thinly sliced Italian bread, added spinach leaves, sliced grape tomatoes and shaved parmesan, drizzle of olive oil - sort of mini-BLTs! Excellent!"

    Reviewed Amazing White Trash Puff Balls

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  313 Reviews  |  By Ashley Elles
    LinMarie says:

    "I actually haven't tried these yet, but I had a variation once with breakfast sausage called "dirty diapers" - hmm. They were very good though, and the pepperoni version is sounds good too. I plan on trying them very soon!"

    Reviewed Calhoun's Knoxville Tennessee Spinach Maria

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Kimke
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you, thank you for sharing this recipe with the recipezaar community! I live in Knoxville and this is very similar (if not the same) to the original recipe published in our local newspaper several years ago. The preparation is a little involved, but it is always a hit wherever I take it and I have received many requests for the dish and th..."

    Reviewed Mrs Bice's Asparagus Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By DeniseBC
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent casserole! I made exactly as written, except for adding pimentos (I didn't have any!). My family loved and and we can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow. Thanks for submitting!"

    Reviewed Cracker Breaded Deep-Fried Shrimp

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Kittencal, this rocks! I used Old Bay instead of seasoning salt. This is much better than store-bought breading mix. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Amazing Black Bean Brownies

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Tripsymilkmaid
    LinMarie says:

    "I actually haven't made these yet, but it sounds so interesting I'm going to have to try them. Posting for future reference. I also have a friend who has gluten allergies, so this is definitely something I can share with her. Am giving 5 stars just for the concept!! After I make these, I will post my review."

    Reviewed Amazing Black Bean Brownies Recipe(Courtesy of Ania Catalano)

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By hippichiclv
    LinMarie says:

    "I actually haven't made these yet, but it sounds so interesting I'm going to have to try them. Posting for future reference. I also have a friend who has gluten allergies, so this is definitely something I can share with her. Am giving 5 stars just for the concept!! After I make these, I will post my review."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites