Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    superblondieno2

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #355885

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    100 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Curried Red Lentil Soup With Lemon

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Marly Deschauer
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so good, I could cry. I didn't have red lentils, so I used your average brown variety and it is still AMAZING. I also cooked the lentils for 30 minutes rather than 45 because I them to be soft, but not so much that they smush and fall apart. It was also not overly spicy, which I appreciate because I have a low heat tolerance. Definitely ..."

    Reviewed Italian Lentil and Barley Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By Shaye
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Caramel Layer Cake With Apple Frosting

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By blucoat
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made the frosting to go with Betty Crocker's Applesauce Cake. The icing is phenomenal. I made it exactly according to the recipe and it came out with a great, extremely spreadable consistency. It was all I could do not to sit there and eat the frosting."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Craisin Bagels

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Doughy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the first time that I have ever made bagels and they were delicious!!! I made them with raisins because I am not a fan of craisins."

    Reviewed Authentic Salvadorean Pupusas

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Tiny_Toodles
    LinMarie says:

    "I LOVE pupusas!!! I just came back from a month long stay in El Salvador and wanted to make this traditional dish for my family. This recipe is a very good representation of pupusas. Thank you for sharing."

    Reviewed Carrots and Rutabagas With Lemon and Honey

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By WI Cheesehead
    LinMarie says:

    "I just had this for dinner today, made by Cornell University Dining. It was soo good, that I had to ask for the recipe. It turns out to be the same as this one. The only difference is that there is only 1 tbsp of butter and 1/3 cup of chives and the servings is listed as 8. It was so refreshing and a wonderful break to writing an essay on glob..."

    Reviewed Caraway Split-Pea Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By belkathy
    LinMarie says:

    "this is amazing! I have made it quite a few times. I am not fond of mushy split pea soup, but the flavors in this soup are perfect. I love the how the caraway gives the soup character. i used half veggie broth and half water instead of chicken or beef. this is the only way i will eat split pea soup!"

    Reviewed Japanese Eggplant, Teriyaki Style

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By VegSocialWorker
    LinMarie says:

    "good! simple! quick! amazing with rice and corn! thanks for the recipe"

    Reviewed A Feel Good Meal

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "so i didnt make it exactly like the recipe says... but i never do.. I didnt have broccoli and dont like hot peppers so i didnt add those. but the rest was a delicious way to use up some of my summer veggies"

    Reviewed Harvest Moon Smoothie

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By mliss29
    LinMarie says:

    "this was tasty, filling, and healthy. i used some frozen bananas to make the smoothie cold, and put the potatoes in the fridge for a while first. i dont know if it was supposed to be cold, but it was good cold."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites