Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    supercrafty

    Member since Apr 2005

    Chef #211472

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Amy Sedaris's Vanilla Cupcakes

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  79 Reviews  |  By bernrome
    LinMarie says:

    "Phenomenal. How often do you actually want to eat the cake without the frosting? With this recipe, you will. Double the vanilla - it's worth it."

    Reviewed rockin' rice pudding

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous - this is my standard rice pudding recipe. Omitted lemon zest simply because I didn't have a lemon on hand and it was still outstanding."

    Reviewed Scrum-Diddly-Umptious Vegan Brownies

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By chiclet
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding, especially for a vegan recipe! Very moist - be sure to use raw sugar, not white refined sugar. It makes a huge difference. I like that these are not too sweet or artificial tasting. After eating so many out of the box brownies, I almost forgot what real chocolate was supposed to taste like."

    Reviewed General Tso's Tofu

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  117 Reviews  |  By Hadice
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect. Didn't change a thing. One of my favorite recipes in regular rotation. Even the meat eaters love it!"

    Reviewed Coconut Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  59 Reviews  |  By liz timm
    LinMarie says:

    "These aren't that great and don't taste coconutty. It tastes like a chewy sugar cookie with texture. I found them to be too sweet if using sweetened shredded coconut. Decrease the sugar by half in this case. To make the batter easier to work with, it needs a couple of tablespoons of milk plus 1 tsp of coconut extract. Then they are greatly improv..."

    Reviewed Double Chocolate Malt Shop Cupcakes W Cherry-Vanilla Buttercream

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By krazynthekitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "The cupcake base needed to be sweeter, and it didn't have enough malt flavor."

    Reviewed cheesy egg casserole-mrsmelie

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Melanie Baxter
    LinMarie says:

    "I would not call 23 grams of fat per serving "healthy" so I cut the cheese in half and used fat free cottage cheese. Came out fine. Next time I might add some Parmesan cheese to give it a little more flavor."

    Reviewed Chocolate Mint Snowtop Cookies - Christmas

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Good cookies. I cut the sugar down to 2/3 cup and increased flour to 1 3/4 cup and they were plenty sweet."

    Reviewed Big Batch Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  56 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe exactly as stated with fresh tomatoes. I agree it's a great sauce but thought it tasted a bit salty and needed more spices. Next time I will cut the olive oil to 2 TBSP, use half the salt called for in the recipe, and double the sugar, garlic, basil and oregano called for in the recipe."

    Reviewed Polish Cucumber and Sour Cream Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Natalia #3
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe. Only gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because I thought it had too much sour cream for the amount of cucumber. For one cup, I used 2 whole large cucumbers and thought it was plenty 'dressed.'Also, I think the dill is required, not optional. I used fresh dill chopped finely, and put in 2 tablespoons. 1 Tbsp was not enough, but per..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites