Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    superg

    Member since Apr 2005

    Chef #208942

    From Yucaipa, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hot Fudge Pudding Cake II

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, rich, and chocolaty. I agree with some of the other readers and reduced the water to 1 cup and still had a little too much sauce. Next time I'll try reducing it even more to, say 3/4 cup. I will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Chicken Marsala

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  142 Reviews  |  By Kathie O
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! I also used plain Sherry in addition to Marsala wine. I deglazed the pan before adding the browned chicken and then let the liquid cook down for approx. 15 minutes for a more intense flavor. I also added fresh garlic and some onions.DH loved it and I will definitely make again. Thanks for posting, Kathie!"

    Reviewed Pork and Cabbage Stew

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By SwtKitn
    LinMarie says:

    "Great, I only substituted Apple Cider vinegar with the white and added about a teaspoon of sugar to it. Cooked it all in the pressure cooker and it was done and ready in 15 minutes. Served over boiled potatoes."

    Reviewed Joe's Crab Shack Crab Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  103 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! Omitted the butter, saw no need for the extra fat. Used only two teaspoons of minced onions but added another two teaspoons of minced green onions. Left in my mini crockpot until ready to serve. Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Brownie Trifle

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  123 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for a super bowl get together. Absolutely fantastic. The possibilities for add-ins are endless. This time I substituted the toffee bits with walnuts and added two layers of cherry pie filling. This was the easiest "Black Forest Cake" I've ever made. I also, generously, drizzeled some Amaretto over each Brownie layer. Delicious, everyone ..."

    Reviewed Reeses Squares - 5 Ingredients & No Bake (Reese's)

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  590 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic!!!! Made it a second time today, but used one 13oz. jar of Nutella (Chocolate / Hazelnut spread)instead of the peanut butter. Divine, better than fudge!"

    Reviewed Witch Hats

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By elliebelle
    LinMarie says:

    "Great idea!! Super easy!! Fun to make and a delight to share!! Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Olive-Mozzarella Chicken Bake

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious!!! Did just as directed but omitted the olives (personal preference). Also used fresh mushrooms. Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  226 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe!! For those who don't like casseroles, you can easily omit the soup and milk mixture. Just fry your coated and seasoned chicken pieces thoroughly in vegetable or other oil, place in baking dish, put strips of ham and swiss cheese on top and bake for approx. 10 minutes or until heated through and cheese is melted. Delicious!!"

    Reviewed Apple Crumble

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By katia
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic basic recipe. Made some modifications but only because of personal preferences. Substituted brown sugar for white, reduced lemon juice, and used only 1/4 cup water. Omitted nutmeg and used more cinnamon, allspice, and cloves. Thickened with small amount of corn starch when apples were slightly soft. For crumbs I used 1 1/2 times stated a..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites