Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    susie1973

    Member since Jun 2009

    Chef #1285989

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pear Jam

    Handle
    Friday, May 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Kathy228
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband devours this jam! I used whatever pears I had on hand and substituted the fresh ginger with ground ginger.
    In my opinion this jam tastes a little like Christmas! Great!!!!"

    Reviewed Puffy Pancakes (Oven Pancakes)

    Handle
    Friday, May 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef #701671
    LinMarie says:

    "We love this recipe for breakfast when we are vacationing with the RV and the In-Laws. Space is tight in an RV and with these oven pancakes everybody gets to eat at the same time before we're heading out with the ATV's.
    They are also good to eat cold out on the trail.
    Love it!!!"

    Reviewed Sourdough Doggie Biscuits

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "Mainly I want to use my sourdough starter, so I doubled the recipe, use 1 cup of mashed or chopped carrots, peas and corn, but only 4 to 4.5 cups (instead double) of flour and about 1 TBS oil extra. I roll the dough directly on the baking sheets and cut in squares, bake at 400 F for 15 min/side, leave them in open/cardboard container to dry. I'm..."

    Reviewed Potato Chips Without Hips

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Cucina Casalingo
    LinMarie says:

    "They were delicious.I seasoned them with a mix of salt, garlic and chili.It is quite some work, but this way maybe you don't eat as many. (a lot less calories than store bought ones)"

    Reviewed Sourdough Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Renate
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I used this recipe to make some Halloween cookies and everybody, adult or kid, liked them."

    Reviewed Sourdough Mannaeesh

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasted very good and easy to make.Only they didn't puff up as I thought they should. But that could be because of my elevation of about 7000 ft and maybe bec. of my sourdough starter (which I am feeding and using since 2 yrs.)Maybe I need a new starter.I will definatly try them again."

    Reviewed Pita Filling / Taco Meat

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Mandy Jo 829
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. Although it was not spicy enough for my taste. Next time I will add extra spice.And boy, does that make a lot! Leaves enough left over to freeze."

    Reviewed Homemade Low Calorie Potato Chips

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy! Worked well in the microwave, nice crisp. I used Cajun seasoning (I like it spicy).The only problem is, that I can't make enough at one time!(One of my family nicknames is "Chipsmonster"; haha)"

    Reviewed Beer Batter for Deep Frying Anything

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By mrsteacher22
    LinMarie says:

    "The batter itself was ok, although in my opinion it was way too thin. I ended up using 2 1/4 cups flour, just so I could put a little milk in, too. Next time I will put some more spices in (besides a dash salt) for more flavor.But this is a good base recipe, with this you can tinker and create your own "secret" homestyle frying batter."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Burritos

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Super! Even my hubby, who's more a meat-kind-of-guy, loved it.I made some changes in the ingredients according to what I had left over in the fridge.(like 1 can fat-free refried beans instead black beans).This recipe makes it really easy to substitute ingredients.Leftovers are easily frozen.Very, very tasty! Thanks"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites