Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sweet tooth 23

    Member since Feb 2007

    Chef #442276

    Flag as Inappropriate

    64 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Caramel Corn

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and really very easy. I've made other caramel corn recipes with similar ingredients that involved candy thermometers and a really long boil time - and this one tastes just as good without the hassle. I also liked the depth of flavor that dark brown sugar provided - it has some molasses-y ness about it, which I love. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Taco Bell Quesadillas

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  212 Reviews  |  By 89240
    LinMarie says:

    "Tastes nearly identical to the real thing. DH asked if I had bought the sauce it was so good! I actually added extra peppers after tasting because it didn't seem very spicy to me."

    Reviewed Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  153 Reviews  |  By GRITS~N~MS
    LinMarie says:

    "Really great flavor! I actually used just 1/4 c. of butter and it turned out fine (couldn't bring myself to use a whole stick!). I also had to sub cheddar cheese because I realized I was all out of parm. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Sugared Nuts

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Bella Rachelle
    LinMarie says:

    "A great recipe! I agreed with the rater who suggested that 1/2 c. butter might be too much for 1 lb. of nuts. I used 1/4 c. and think it turned out just fine. Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Hearty Vegetarian Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Elise and family
    LinMarie says:

    "A great quick-and-easy pasta salad for lunch or a light dinner. I definitely added the balsamic vinegar - about 1 T. for each 2 T. of oil. Also great with mozzarella cheese chunks!"

    Reviewed Cranberry Banana Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I was a little nervous to try this recipe since it seems kind of an out-there combination of flavors, but it was SO delicious. I love the tangy cranberry and how it breaks up the sometimes boring flavor of bananas. I used 1/3 c. of butter and extra bananas (about 4 large ones), as some raters suggested. My new go-to banana bread recipe!"

    Reviewed Tuna Macaroni Salad

    Handle
    Friday, May 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "so delicious! so many tuna pasta salads are tasteless, but this one has great zip! i left out the green pepper, celery, and sweet pickles and added a few extra tablespoons of the relish to compensate. thanks for another great recipe, kittencal!"

    Reviewed Fruit Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Granny's Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (8 people found this helpful) |  217 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "my favorite go-to recipe for sugar cookies - if you roll them thicker (more than 1/4"), you'll get soft, tender cookies and if you roll them thinner, they'll be crispy. they are delicious both ways. thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Banana Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By lkadlec
    LinMarie says:

    "i just love this recipe because all of the spices and the zest compliment the banana flavor in a way i never would have thought of. it's so unique and so tasty. i usually substitute low-fat plain yogurt for about half or a little less than half of the butter with great results, too."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites