Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sweetestcookie

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #344472

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Homemade Rice a Roni

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  137 Reviews  |  By LisaA
    LinMarie says:

    "This has become a regular in our home. I use angel hair pasta and throw in some dried minced onions when I pour in the broth...tastes great."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2802 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious...even better when you throw in a splash of bourbon when you bring it to a boil. The bourbon really cuts the sweetness and adds a nice flavor. Great served with broccoli!!"

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1567 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great. I was not sure about the frozen chicken, so the first time I tried it, I thawed mine. It was quite watery because I used homemade salsa. (I did thicken it with some corn tortillas, and it was tasty). The second time I made this I used frozen chicken, chunky salsa from a jar, light cream cheese and omitted the corn...it was perfect f..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  319 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved these! Made them once with semi-sweet chips and again with milk chocolate chips. Milk chocolate was the favorite..I used only 1 cup of chips and received NO complaints and saved a few calories!!"

    Reviewed Italian Rum Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake is delicious and worthy of a bakery. I followed the directions for the cake to the letter and used the gelatin method for the whipped cream. It is very time consuming so I did it in stages DAYS before I wanted to serve it. It was better the longer it stood in the refrigerator..we had some after it sat for 4 days and the whipped cream ..."

    Reviewed Corn Dog Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  66 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "Big hit..I used cookinpotter's suggestion and used Cornbread Mix #167160 (3 Cups of the mix) I also substituted about a 1/2 can of creamed corn for the corn & cut the hotdogs lengthwise in half and then in half again before I chopped them..you want a dog in every bite! They came out moist and YUMMY!"

    Reviewed Thick Chocolate Pudding

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  236 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "This was quick and delicious. I have made it several times now, used only 1/4 cup sugar (trying to save calories!!) and it was still yummy...also made it using powdered nonfat milk with great results!!!"

    Reviewed Easy Peezy Pizza Dough (Bread Machine Pizza Dough)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  256 Reviews  |  By Karin...
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this many times with consistently good results for calzones as well as pizza. I use 1 packet of yeast, just 1 cup of water and I've been adding 2 1/2 T. of vital wheat gluten."

    Reviewed Anasazi Enchiladas

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Laudee
    LinMarie says:

    "DELICIOUS and freezes well. Followed the recipe exactly except substituted sour cream for the yogurt. Used sauce #42094 YUM!!!"

    Reviewed On the Go Ravioli Lasagna

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By ~*Miss Diggy*~
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this...cuts the dishes WAY down...used homemade sauce and next time may throw in some frozen meatballs (saw that in similar recipe on this site) THANKS"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites