Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sweetsouth

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #469534

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Country Fried Steak

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By CharityAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "this recipe is really delicious....I fried them in my dutch oven and thank you for the tip about starting the gravy first. It worked out just right. I served this with steamed broccoli to try and compensate for the unhealthinessLOL It was well worth the calories though~ used SeasonAll since I don't have "Johnny's". Husband loved it!"

    Reviewed Easy Orange Marmalade

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By carole in orlando
    LinMarie says:

    "SO EASY~I made this for a glaze to go on a grilled pork tenderloin tonight, but could not wait to taste it on some buttered whole grain bread~YUMMY~will make this again for sure and we'll see how it turns out tonight on the ginger/orange/cider vinegar marinated pork!"

    Reviewed Deviled Swiss Steak

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Cat Berner
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this just as the recipe instructed...it was easy using thin sliced top round...husband raved..It's a keeper! Thanks:)"

    Reviewed Country Fried Steak

    Handle
    Thursday, May 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Finally, I've found the chicken fried steak recipe I can keep! Over the years, I've tried and tried to make this...and now I think I've got it! Thank you for posting..it was delicious:)"

    Reviewed Maid-Rite Sandwiches

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Sandylee
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm from SC but when I was a child, my family went to the famous Maid-Rite shoppe in Marshalltown, Iowa (my stepmother grew up in Iowa). Ever since, I've remembered how delicious they were and I was delighted to find this recipe so that I could have them again. Thank you for posting! The idea to use hot dog buns for children is a good one....must ..."

    Reviewed 5 Cup Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Cindy Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "This is just like Maw Maw always made...definitely best with the sour cream! Thank you:-)"

    Reviewed Chicken Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By shysavsianna
    LinMarie says:

    "This was time consuming but well worth it. I only had chicken thighs so I went throught the painstaking process of cutting it off the bone and trying to remove all of the fat. I suppose that's really what made it so time consuming! It will be better for us next time when I make it with breast meat. Very tasty."

    Reviewed Vanilla Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Melissa
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was so quick and easy. Much better than having to wait on dough to chill...when you want a cookie, you want a cookie! I absolutely love the optional almond extract and would recommend using it."

    Reviewed Simple Shrimp And Zucchini Saute

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I decided to use orzo pasta tossed with olive oil and s&p and then thew the saute on top. Really good last minute meal with frozen precooked shrimp. Thanks for the idea!"

    Reviewed Grandma's Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Kat1
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to make. Glad I doubled the recipe & added a little velveeta cheese to the cheddar. Also this gets nice and golden on top even without paprika. I hate to admit this but we are having it twice in one week!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites