Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sydsmama

    Member since Feb 2002

    Chef #32143

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    187 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed World's Best Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By Dreamgoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "I use chicken broth, and add finely diced onion, carrots and celery. Love it, thank-you!"

    Reviewed Italian Tortellini Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ChefRaylene
    LinMarie says:

    "Great soup! I used a can of petite diced tomatoes, and and 8oz. package of mushrooms instead of carrots. Also used fresh torellini. Thank-you!"

    Reviewed BBQ Ranchero Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Italian - Style Mac 'n Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By **Pebbles**
    LinMarie says:

    "(Update: Just wanted to add that I use fat-free half and half instead of heavy cream.) Really great recipe! Delicious and easy to make. My husband asked me if it took long to make, because it was really good!"

    Reviewed Baby red potatoes with garlic and parsley

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Felix4067
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great, we loved them! I added sea salt and pepper after the first 10 minutes and sprinkled with parmesan cheese at the end."

    Reviewed Zesty Low-Fat Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  159 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! My sauce didn't need any thickening, I used Pace picante sauce for the salsa. Thank-you!"

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Potato Chowder

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  283 Reviews  |  By stacylu
    LinMarie says:

    "'06: We loved this!! Took to a friend's house for dinner last weekend and everyone loved it! I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and it does take a while to melt. Topped each bowl with cheddar jack cheese, bacon and green onions. Yum!! Making again today. Thank-you! '09: UPDATE: We make this often, and usually use frozen southern hashbrown potatoes..."

    Reviewed Alton Brown's Baked Brown Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By Seedbeads
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great way to cook brown rice, have made a few times and love it. Have also used olive oil and broth with great results. Thank-you!"

    Reviewed Brownie Trifle

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  123 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Took to a BBQ, and came home with an empty bowl. Really great, everyone loved it. I added a little Kahlua to the pudding, used lite cool whip and skim milk, and sprinkled brownie crumbs on top. Thank-you!"

    Reviewed Chili's Margarita Grilled Chicken and Belinda's Mexican Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, May 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Belinda in Austin, TX
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. A quick and easy meal. The chicken was very tender, I will add a little extra seasoning next time. I added some minced garlic before adding the rice to the pot. Served with a mexican bean salad and really enjoyed, thank-you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites