Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    tabbymac

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #411275

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  153 Reviews  |  By GRITS~N~MS
    LinMarie says:

    "I made chicken alfredo using this recipe. I tried heavy cream and whipping cream since I had some that needed to be used and minced garlic out of the jar. I had been seeing several commercials for pasta on TV...and I was craving a good alfredo. This was it! Best I ever had....I have several requests for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Sticken Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  128 Reviews  |  By byZula
    LinMarie says:

    "Very very good! I had to adjust the cooking times some because the didnt seem to be cooking at all at 200 degrees. Turned oven up to 250 after 30 minutes then up to 350 after basting with the sauce. The chicken was still very tender and delicious!"

    Reviewed Best Grilled Pork Chops

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  332 Reviews  |  By Kate in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great! I didnt have lemon pepper seasoning so I used lemon juice and black pepper and let them marinate for over 24 hours before cooking them on the George Foreman. The were outstanding! Cant wait until summer to try them on the barbecue grill. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  943 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Made the a couple weeks ago but I forgot to rate it, sorry... They were great. The first time I made subs and the next time I made them for spaghetti, although I could just eat them all by themselves without any sauce! Everyone loved them and cant wait until I make more. Thanks Kittencal for another great one!"

    Reviewed Baked Chicken Thighs/Leg Quarters

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  87 Reviews  |  By 3KillerBs
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I thought it was so simple it wouldnt be that great but it turned out delicious. I used minced garlic instead of powder and just sprinkled the soy on all of it. I ended up cooking for longer than suggested and actually turned the oven up to 400 dgs during the last 30 mins but it turned out great! Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Tex-Mex Chicken Bake

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By **Jubes**
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these the other night and they were great. I didnt roll my up, just layers tortillas then a layer of everything else finishing with extra cheese on top. Had leftovers since I made atleast double the recipe for my family, so I took the rest to work the next day and had to make copies for everyone of the recipe!"

    Reviewed Ranch Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  85 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this tonite and it was okay. I have to say my sister loved it, but my very picky kids would'nt touch it. I made as directed except I used only 1 cup of milk and real bacon bits rather than having to cook any. It tastes like seasoned up scalloped potatoes. I might try this again and see if the kids will try it."

    Reviewed Stuffed Pork Chops

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Bill Gary
    LinMarie says:

    "I have actually made these several times already. The first time was good, but it's one of those things that grows on you. I actually crave it now! I made it as directed except I used boneless pork chops and just layered them in the pan. Stuffing, pork chops, then sauce. Tastes great! I love the stuffing and sauce, great change from the usual pork..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Onion Patties/Latkes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  164 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these a few weeks ago with high expectations considering the reviews. They were okay just not what I was expecting. I could only eat 2 same for dh. My kids wouldnt even try them, although they do eat onions. Probably wont make again since the recipe makes so many and they were wasted."

    Reviewed Fried Brussels Sprouts

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried this tonite, and it was okay. Made exactly as described but they really did not have any flavor other than the brussel sprouts. We do eat brussel sprouts, usually with cheese melted on top."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites