Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    takaiser99

    Member since May 2003

    Chef #87750

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lemonade Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "These are delicious muffins! I like something simple for breakfast and these fit the bill. It's also a good snack for my husband's lunch. This will definitely be added to the recipe collection!"

    Reviewed "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1206 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "These are brownies are definitely tasty, but I think a little more flour is necessary when cooking at a higher elevation (>7000 feet). The brownies are extremely sweet as well, and I might try to eliminate the sugar the next time. A good treat."

    Reviewed CCC Brownies

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "These are brownies are definitely tasty, but I think a little more flour is necessary when cooking at a higher elevation (>7000 feet). The brownies are extremely sweet as well, and I might try to eliminate the sugar the next time. A good treat."

    Reviewed Healthy Cucumber-Tomato Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "A great refreshing salad for the warm summer months. We'll definitely be eating this again. Like some others, I didn't have the fresh basil, but the dried basil worked great. The onions weren't too much, as I had originally thought."

    Reviewed Very Berry Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful coffeecake! It's a moist cake and the berries add some extra flavor. The cinnamon/sugar topping is a little much, so I will probably use half the next time. I also omitted the salt. A great coffeecake to take to work for a meeting!"

    Reviewed Sunflower Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By basia1
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread is fantastic according to my DH. I didn't have any unsalted sunflower seeds, so I omitted the extra salt called for in the recipe. I substituted wheat germ and wheat bran for the barley - abt 1/4 c. of each. FYI: It took abt 1 hr for the dough to raise the first time and 30-45 min after shaping the dough. The 125 degree water was p..."

    Reviewed Creamy Mushroom Enchiladas

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 11, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe helped me use a few leftover items, with some modification of course. I used leftover turkey breast instead of the mushrooms. I left the flour out because my mixture was rather thick, but I should have added it. The flavor was great and I'm sure we'll be making this again. The timing was right at 1 hour."

    Reviewed Hot and Zingy Chex Mix

    Handle
    Monday, May 24, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an awesome Chex mix recipe. My husband and I like spicy food, so this works great. I didn't have any red pepper sauce, so I used a couple of dashes of Cayenne pepper. It worked very well. I'm sure this will be a favorite for many years to come."

    Reviewed Ranch Style Chex Mix

    Handle
    Monday, May 24, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great way to use up some of the Chex cereals. My husband and I enjoy using this for a snack in our lunches. It's a low-fat recipe and doesn't have anywhere near the same amount of fat as in some of the packaged mixes. I like the taste, but the spicy Chex mix is my favorite."

    Reviewed Lighter Tabbouleh

    Handle
    Monday, May 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a simple recipe to follow. I cooked the bulgur like rice so I could speed up the process. It worked pretty well. The next time I make this, I might try leaving out the olive oil. It seems to be a little too heavy. The fresh tomato and cucumber tasted great though!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites