Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    tamalita62

    Member since Jun 2009

    Chef #1293707

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    54 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tuscan Potato Soup (Zuppa Toscana)

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By GenYChef
    LinMarie says:

    "I have never actually eaten this soup at Olive Garden, so cannot speak to how closely it resembles that soup. However, this recipe made a delicious soup! I did make a few alterations. I used all chicken broth rather than using any water. I also used less water than specified as I wanted a thicker soup. I used red potatoes, and I used whipping crea..."

    Reviewed White Bean & Green Chile Pepper Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "So simple, so delicious! Great for chilly fall evening. Should have doubled it ;)

    Second time around, forgot the remaining cumin. We usually love cumin, but didn't notice the missing 1/2 teaspoon!"

    Reviewed Chicken and Dumplings Like Cracker Barrel's

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  71 Reviews  |  By hcopeland
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh this was so good. Reminds me so much of my grandma's chicken and dumplings. She didn't use veggies, and she always patted/rolled out her dough and cut strips. The crockpot just made it all so simple lol. My husband would prefer some veggies so next time I'll probably add the veggies for him, and keep the dumplings for myself :)"

    Reviewed Vegetarian Pho (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I enjoyed this very much! Wonderful smell while cooking. We didn't have seitan so I substituted extra firm tofu. We will have this again!"

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1565 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "This was simple and delicious. First time through, didn't make any changes. At first, I thought there would not be enough liquid, but I was wrong :)"

    Reviewed Quick & Easy Veggie Chili

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #704778
    LinMarie says:

    "this was very good! I used fresh green chiles, and soy sauce (since I didn't have the W sauce -- but I am thinking that would have been good). Delicious over the macaroni!"

    Reviewed Jamaican Pumpkin Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By DocT
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! Didn't have scotch bonnet pepper, so used a habanero pepper. Added just the right heat. My husband said it was one of the best soups he's had in a long time :)"

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Potato Chowder

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  282 Reviews  |  By stacylu
    LinMarie says:

    "I grew up eating potato soup and there is just nothing like it! This recipe definitely comes close and best of all, I can use my crock pot! We didn't have enough basic potatoes, so I used about 4 cups of fingerlings (red and purple). I wasn't sure how that was going to work out, but it turned out great! I also substituted cream of celery soup for ..."

    Reviewed Tomatillo Pork Chili Verde Stew (Crock Pot or Slow Cooker)

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Cake Baker
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I had fresh green chiles, so used those instead of poblanos. Oh and we didn't have white beans so I used pinto beans. Other than that, I think I made it pretty much as written. Fantastic!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Baked Apples

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Jenny Sanders
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I have been craving baked apples. My husband had never had them. I didn't have raisins or rum, so just used dates. Didn't have ice cream either, but used fresh cream :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites