Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    tasteeone

    Member since May 2008

    Chef #836822

    From natick, Massachusetts

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gyros - an Authentic Recipe for Making Them at Home

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  69 Reviews  |  By steve in FL
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this using ground turkey and used my kitchenaid to mix it. Wow did this taste just like the Gyros you get and a pizza shop. I used flatbread from trader joes. After I baked and sliced the meat I pan seared it. I plan on making large batches and freezing it Pre sliced."

    Reviewed Roasted Brussels Sprouts With Almonds and Honey

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Linda's Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "My new favorite Brussels Sprout recipe. I added the slivered almonds the last few minuets of cooking so they didn't burn. I also mixed the honey with the lemon and then tossed the sprouts in."

    Reviewed Great Chicken Fajitas

    Handle
    Thursday, May 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By codeblusqrl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. I wanted to add some spices to it so bad but I'm glad I didn't. The marinade didn't taste that good by itself but combined with the grilled chicken it was delicious! I served it with Mexican rice and Mexican corn on the cob. This is a keeper!"

    Reviewed Tsoureki (Greek Easter Sweet Bread)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my first time making tsoureki. I halved the recipe and I got two good size loaves. I had to also add an additional cup of flour. The bread came out so fluffy and moist. I pur one of the loaves in the freezer for Greek Easter. Thanks for sharing th recipe.."

    Reviewed Chicken and Green Beans in Spicy Peanut Sauce!

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Chabear01
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never had anything like this before and am not usually a fan of peanut sauce. This was great! I used sriracha instead of the chilli sauce and left everything the same. I also mixed the sauce in the same pan after I cooked the chicken (took the chicken out)In the last step it says to mix the rice with the sauce, I didn't do that, I mixed the s..."

    Reviewed California Pizza Kitchen Chopped Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Pam-I-Am
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made the dressing and it came out delicious! This is going to be my go to dressing for company. I did use an immersion blender to mix it because the whisk wasn't cutting it. I used about a cup of oil, half evoo and half canola. I also added a pinch of sugar."

    Reviewed Classic Potato Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  211 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I am writing this review so I don't forget which potato salad recipe I used. This is so yummy! It really is the perfect potato salad. I forgot to add the paprika but I don't think it would have made a huge difference. I had this with steak tips and green peas."

    Reviewed 4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  324 Reviews  |  By Chippie1
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I have made this a few times and love it. I don't always have parsley or always use the lemon zest and it still is delicious! I do use chopped garlic and serve the garlic with the shrimp. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Kelly's Crock Pot "smoked" Beef Roast or Brisket

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  113 Reviews  |  By KellyinNC
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe and it came out delicious. After it was done, I sliced it up and slatherd it with bbq sauce that I thinned out with the juices the beef made and then broiled it for a few minuets. My husband could not stop moaning and groaning because it was sooo good."

    Reviewed Ice Cubes

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1002 Reviews  |  By CHRISSYG
    LinMarie says:

    "This is perfect!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites