Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    tater

    Member since Jun 2002

    Chef #45512

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    30 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Peanut Butter & Banana Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, May 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Heather3271
    LinMarie says:

    "I only made half a batch and it was plenty. The pancakes really puff up and are so fluffy. Made a few changes- no Bisquick on hand so I used a substitute (flour, baking powder, salt, butter). I also added a tsp of vanilla and used soy butter instead of peanut due to allergies. SO good. If I would have had chocolate chips they would have been perfe..."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Waffles

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Boomette
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the cinnamon and added a bit of nutmeg,vanilla, and raisins. They were so crisp with just a hint of sweetness. DH thought they were a bit bland so next time I may add some applesauce or banana. They were perfect for me as is though!"

    Reviewed Kool-Aid Play Dough

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I made two half batches. I had to add a quarter cup more flour to each batch to reduce stickiness enough to turn the dough out to knead. I worked in a little more flour and it was perfect. It is super humid here, so that might have been the problem. I love knowing what is in the dough my son is handling, and this is economical as well as safe."

    Reviewed Black Coffee Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Kathy228
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the first cake I have ever made from scratch that I liked better than a mix. It is super moist and not overly sweet. And it doesn't get much easier than this."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Marshmallow Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By BarefootandpregnantintheKitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I reduced the marshmallows to one cup- two seemed a bit much for my tastes. I had no problem with them sticking- the key is to generously grease the cookie sheet (I used cooking spray) and take them off the sheet as soon as they are firm enough to handle- about one minute out of the oven. They were also formed nicely- not sure if that is due to us..."

    Reviewed Turkey Tetrazzini

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Rosepot
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have sherry, but otherwise made it as directed. It was so good and a different way to use up my leftovers."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By JanuaryBride
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good, even my picky two year old ate three of them! I made a few small changes-used whole wheat for half the flour, used brown sugar instead of white, and added a 1/4 t allspice. The recipe made a lot so we have more batter for tomorrow, and I get to watch my toddler eat vegetables for breakfast again!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken Curry

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good and so easy. I made exactly as written and it was perfect spice for me. Not hot at all, but very flavorful. DH didn't even add hot sauce for once. This is a keeper!"

    Reviewed Citrus Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By CoffeeMom
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have enough lemon juice so I substituted some grapefruit. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it was great."

    Reviewed Spaghetti Alla Ceci (Spaghetti With Chickpeas) - Rachael Ray

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I cut the crushed red pepper flakes in half so my toddler could try it, so I bumped up the flavor with a little balsamic glaze. Yum! My hubby, myself, and my toddler all loved it. This would be a great basic recipe to make variations of, based on what you have on hand."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites