Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    teachingchef

    Member since Jul 2004

    Chef #153623

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crab Cakes

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Barefoot Beachcomber
    LinMarie says:

    "I used imitation crab because I had some on hand. I didn't have garlic powder so I sauted some fresh garlic and added it to the mixture before forming the patties. I sprayed the pan instead of using butter. My patties didn't stay together as well as I would have liked. That may have been because my "crab" was in lump form. I figured each patt..."

    Reviewed Healthy Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Cr@zy @pples
    LinMarie says:

    "The cookies are very bland. We are going to try making peanut butter icing to salvage them. I think the poster that added vanilla and cinnamon had a good idea."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Almond Biscotti

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy. I used 1 cup of sugar. The dough was sticky but I've been told that's how biscotti is supposed to be. No problem forming logs. The logs did stick to my cookie sheet a little. Maybe I should use parchment paper next time. When cutting the logs, i found a slow sawing motion with a bread knife kept the pieces whole."

    Reviewed Quick Tuna Cakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By cmacooks
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy and tastey. I didn't have Old Bay so I used cajun sesoning as a previous reviewer suggested. I liked the cracker crumbs on the outside. It added a nice texture to the finished product."

    Reviewed Spicy Sweet Roasted Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By kstrating
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy."

    Reviewed Tuna Patties Burgers Cakes.....something like that

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By princess buttercup
    LinMarie says:

    "3 out of 4 of my very picky eatters ate seconds. I left the dill out knowing they'd never go for that. The couple leftover patties reheated well. I'm thinking these would work in OAMC. Next time I'll make extra just to freeze."

    Reviewed Apple Walnut Cake With Caramel Glaze

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By 2 girls' mommy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy and tastey. The recipe doesn't give an oven temperature so I used 350F. Left the nuts out b/c of allergies. I'll probably make this again but substitute applesauce for at least half of the oil b/c I could taste that the oil was in there. I wonder if melted butter would work for part."

    Reviewed " Sticky Chicky " Dump Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Halcyon Eve
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this on another site as well. It looked nasty. Once we scraped the pastey sauce off the flavor was okay but not great. The kids woulddn't touch it. I will not repeat."

    Reviewed Sour Cream and Stuffing Crusted Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By *Kristi*
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy. Very tasty. Even my picky children liked it. The chicken stayed moist. I had stove top style stuffing in hand. Some of the pieces are rather large so I put the stuffing mix in my mini-food processor first. I started with the 1/4 cup of butter in the pan but only added a little more when I flipped the chicken since there was still ..."

    Reviewed Halupki Casserole (Stuffed Cabbage Casserole)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JPsBarbie
    LinMarie says:

    "Way to much pepper! This tasted just like the halupki I grew up with except for the overwhelming pepper. I will make it again but with half or less of the pepper."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites