Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    teech

    Member since Jan 2003

    Chef #67575

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Best Ever Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1176 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry folks-not a fan. Cooked it for 1 1/2 hrs. and the only way I can describe it was "gummy". We ended up pitching it after one piece. I was expecting a show stopper given the reviews."

    Reviewed Vanilla Cake With Strawberry Cream Frosting

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By TaterBug! :)
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a splashy Easter dessert to serve, but I didn't like this cake. Extremely dense cake actually squeezed the frosting out of the layers it was so heavy. At 42 fat grams per serving, I didn't think the taste was worth the calories. Sorry!"

    Reviewed Stuffed Flank Steak in Crock Pot

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Sooz Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Be sure to pound out the flank steak to a thin rectangle before stuffing and tying. Liked the mustard-dijon flavor, but not everyone might..."

    Reviewed Dijon Pork Roast With Cranberries (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Made for New Year's Day and really liked this recipe a lot. Will definitely make again-no corrections."

    Reviewed Best Baked Ziti

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "DEFINITELY "da bomb"! Correct the baking time, though. Needed a good hour to have sauce bubbling."

    Reviewed Easy Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmigiana

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Barefoot Beachcomber
    LinMarie says:

    "Worked for me! Some advice: My mom always sliced up the eggplant and put the entire stack of eggplant in one piece on a paper towel, with a heavy weight on top, like a cook book. She said that took the bitterness out of it..."

    Reviewed Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, May 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  477 Reviews  |  By Peach
    LinMarie says:

    "O.K., don't often give the ol' 5 star but this has made me stop looking for the perfect chocolate chip recipe. Only change was that I added 1/2 t. baking powder, too. Baked 12-15 min. and made nice, large cookies, soft in the middle but firm enough not to crumble. Not greasy like the Tollhouse can be."

    Reviewed Crepes

    Handle
    Friday, May 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  233 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Not our favorite recipe. Took a few trials to get it cooked right-stuck to pan and had to re-spray."

    Reviewed Chocolate Dessert Crepes

    Handle
    Friday, May 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG (as the kids say) I made these for a staff breakfast and boy, did they go. I added a pinch of salt and a dash of almond flavoring. Easy to get out of pan & cool on cake rack. By the end of breakfast we were out of fruit so we stuffed with the cream cheese left over from bagels & drizzled with choc. sauce."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Old South Pulled Pork on a Bun

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Olha
    LinMarie says:

    "We double the sauce and use a 6 lb. pork shoulder butt roast. We only use 1/2 the garlic on a double recipe. We slow cook in the oven for an afternoon in a roaster. I refrigerate sauce long enough to skim the fat off the top. Hubby takes to work in the crock pot and usually gets about 16 sandwiches out of it. Wouldn't part with this recipe!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites