Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    texmexgal

    Member since Nov 2004

    Chef #173312

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Toffee-Almond Blondies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Juenessa
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, easy, and family enjoyedthem."

    Reviewed Lemon Ice Box Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "This is good, quick and easy. Very refreshing with a tart taste.Be sure to use SWEETENED CONDENSEDMILK. The recipe says condensed milk, and I imagine it should beSWEETENED condensed milk."

    Reviewed Peppermint Candy Cane Bark

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  134 Reviews  |  By angelcakes
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last year. It was good, but the candy canes melted and turned the bark pink, about the color of Pepto-Bismo. Not very attractive or Christmas like.Has anyone else had this problem?"

    Reviewed Chili Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By MISSIB
    LinMarie says:

    "We use to have this when I was a teenager. Mother would prepare in an iron skillet, add sliced onions and perhaps just a bit of water. Pop it in the oven, and before long we had a great meal for cool winter nights. Thanksfor reminding me of this easy recipe."

    Reviewed Peggy's Delicious Broccoli Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chelsi Swerin
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this several times, and it is always a hit. I used red onions for color. Sometimes, if I am in a hurry, I toss in real bacon bits rather than frying bacon. Not quite as tasty, butstill good."

    Reviewed Pistachio Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this many times now and it always gets rave reviews. It is so simple and easy to make, I would like to try adapting it foruse with a couple of other flavor combinations."

    Reviewed Chipotle Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By mk
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked this a lot, but next time I might put it in the blender just to be sure the peppers are finely chopped. I added some onion tops just for color. Thanks for a keeper!"

    Reviewed Don't Peek Stew

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "Our family loves stew in the winter time. I was never satisfied with any that I tried until this one. It is delicious and "no fail."Add a loaf of French bread, and salad; who could ask for more! I never seem to have tapioca on hand, but it is great without it."

    Reviewed Cheesy Barbecued Corn on the Cob

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I have cooked corn this way before by usingtaco seasoning mix instead of chili powder.Quick and easy. Adding the cheese would make iteven better."

    Reviewed Pea and Tomato Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Country Cook in Oklahoma
    LinMarie says:

    "I usually add a littlechopped onion and picklerelish to mine and leaveout the tomatoes unlessI am using it immediately, as they tend to make it too soggy."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites