Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    the veggie plot

    Member since Jul 2007

    Chef #533395

    Flag as Inappropriate

    48 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Most Wonderful Gingerbread Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  285 Reviews  |  By gingerkitten D
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG this is good. I made it for the second year this Christmas and doubled it up as i had so many requests. I work for the NHS and usually work all of Christmas. However this was my 1st Christmas off in 7 years yet i still had to pop in to deliever my Gingerbread men!!! I don't add he lemon zest because it is SOOOO good without it."

    Reviewed New York Cheesecake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  156 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I also used a water bath as otheres suggested but still had some cracking on top. The very center was also a little too soft for us. However the taste was excellent and i will try this again on a lower heat for longer."

    Reviewed Jam-Filled Christmas Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "These were so easy to make, i am making dozens to give away this Christmas. I made one mistake and tried a batch with wholemeal flour..don't, they just didn't taste right. My only change would be to add a little more icing sugar as another person suggested. However excellent mini cookies."

    Reviewed French Bread Rolls to Die For

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  98 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I wish i could go for 5 stars but less than 24hrs these were going stale. They do taste wonderful and were a joy to bake. They seem to be freezing very well as i have made another batch which i froze once cool. If eaten as soon as defrosted and warmed a little, they are just as wonderful as when first cooked."

    Reviewed Apple Filling for Pies

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Dorel
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent flavor and texture, there are only 2 of us so i made enough for 4 portions. I have put 3 in the freezer, minus the pie crust as i can now use it as and when needed for a crumble or pie or just with some ice cream. I didn't have corn stratch so i used plain flour instead. Many thanks."

    Reviewed Teriyaki Pork Chops (Oamc)

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "excellent flavour and smell. I made a batch for the freezer but kept 2 back and put them in the fridge for 2 days before cooking. We had then grilled with rice and pak choy. I just glad i've got 4 more meals worth in the freezer as my husband i loved them. Many thanks."

    Reviewed Apple Butter in a Crock Pot

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kathy228
    LinMarie says:

    "My house smelt just wonderful while cooking this. It turned out a lot darker than i was expecting. I made it according to the recipe without changing a thing. This has been a massive hit, many thanks. It seems to be stroring well too as i made this well over a month ago."

    Reviewed Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  258 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "These smelt amazing as they came out from under the grill. I followed the recipe excatly. The only trouble i had was cutting the large chicken breasts in half. Next time i'll buy smaller ones and not cut them. I also took advice from another review and cooked them first and then froze. Many thanks."

    Reviewed Maple Grilled Pears With Brown Sugar and Cinnamon

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef at Heart
    LinMarie says:

    "This was way too sweet for me, but of course thats a personal choice thing. We liked the flavour combination so i will try this again but half the sugar."

    Reviewed Ham Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Richard-NYC
    LinMarie says:

    "i had not tried this before, but it's a great idea. Unfortunatly i missed the relish (i'll go and buy some this week) I think i'd finley chop the ham next time so it's a little more coarse than done in the mixer. Thanks."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites