Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    the_chic_chef

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #673437

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Deep-dish Raspberry and Black Cherry Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "The recipe's flexibility is a testament to it's genius. I had just picked two cups of wild black raspberries and was looking to use them in something immediately. I'm always short on ingredients, but happened to have a can of cherry pie filling on hand, so I cut the sugar in half, substituted pineapple juice for the lemon, and used whole wheat f..."

    Reviewed White Drop Cookies (Sour Milk Chocolate Chip Cookies)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By MarthaStewartWanabe
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely amazing! Loved the zing added by using soured milk. I probably ate at least 6 cookies-worth of batter before they made it into the oven. I opted to pour the batter onto a rimmed cookie sheet, and cut it into cookie bars when cool (faster and easier than dropping individual cookies). This is permanently on my dessert rotation: so goo..."

    Reviewed Spaghetti Bake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "My entire family loved this, no exceptions -- the picky eaters, cheese haters, and onionphobes put their differences aside and agreed that this was amazing! I did leave out the mushrooms, and used turkey sausage to cut the fat content a bit. This is a fantastically flavorful and delicious way to use up old spaghetti!"

    Reviewed Chicken with Bulgur

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "An easy and unique way to dress up work-a-day chicken! My family loved the flavor blend, even though it was "exotic" to them. I used golden raisins in the bulgar -- their milder, honey-like flavor complements the savory richness added to the grains by the chicken broth. Excellent recipe, will make again!"

    Reviewed Brownie Crinkles

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Kim1
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick and easy, with a great texture. I whipped a few ounces of cream cheese in with the eggs for extra richness."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Will Parkinson
    LinMarie says:

    "A little too buttermilky, but the texture was great. I used old-fashioned oats and didn't need to adjust the proportions at all."

    Reviewed Tilapia Honduras Style

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Donna Matthews
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I have been looking for some time for a way to make tilapia "unbland", and this is the best recipe I have come across. The whole family loves it!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites