Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    thejoybird

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #597362

    From Chico, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Linguini With Spinach and Gorgonzola Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this! I add spinach or kale the pasta also. Some times I add a dash of salt and garlic powder. Its even good with a splash of white wine. I had never tried a gorgonzola sauce and I had some at a really nice Italian restaurant and this was the closest recipe to that one that I have found."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Pie Spice Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked it. The recipe was fine as is. It was light and nice. I did take some liberties and tweak it the next time I made it. I did half coconut oil and half applesauce, half the sugar, added vanilla, extra spices, doubled the pumpkin and skipped the water. LOVED it that way! It had the flavor of pumpkin pie but it was still light and fluffy."

    Reviewed Secretly Delicious Spinach Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  165 Reviews  |  By Rose's Granddaughter
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed So Yummy Baked Potato Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By Lois
    LinMarie says:

    "I do not ever like potato salad... except for this one. My husband added a little red wine vinegar to it to give it a little zip and it was fantastic! I could possibly eat the whole bowl."

    Reviewed Top Secret Recipes Version of Wendy's Chili by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  262 Reviews  |  By Pam Walk
    LinMarie says:

    "best chili I've ever made. I kicked up the leftovers by adding a splash of red wine. It was amazing!"

    Reviewed Thai Noodles With Spicy Peanut Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  88 Reviews  |  By HollyGolightly
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Jeff Hixson
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  91 Reviews  |  By Leslie O
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Gluten-Free Flax Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Laurie150
    LinMarie says:

    "This has good texture and rise. Not to gummy or crumbly. You can slice thin for sandwiches. Also, it is pretty low carb which is good for my father-in-law who has diabetes and celiac. I used 1 cup sorghum flour and 1/2 cup of the garfava flour... but I think I would skip the garfava, I don't really like the taste. Even my husband thought this..."

    Reviewed Pizza Dough

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Queen Dragon Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very similar to the Martha Stewart Living pizza dough. You can make it ahead and let it slow-rise in the fridge for 18-24 hours, punch down, form a ball and use within 5 days. I like to toss mine out and then sprinkle cornmeal on the pan. This crust has a very nice texture, a little crusty, chewy and soft all at once."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites