Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    thepitclub

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #328085

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Top Secret Recipes Waffle House Waffles by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By SJG3483
    LinMarie says:

    "Great Recipe! Worked Perfectly :)"

    Reviewed No-bake Caramel Popcorn

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Tina Bachmann
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good, and VERY easy!TIP: If you double the recipe, don't double the salt- especially if using pre-packaged microwave popcorn!"

    Reviewed Restaurant Teriyaki Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  167 Reviews  |  By JuniperNW
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm giving the recipe five stars for flavor. I didn't make the sauce as directed because I just needed teriyaki marinade for stir-fry beef. I didn't add the cold water/cornstarch, but instead added a splash of sesame oil. I added the mixture to thinly sliced steak and marinated for a hour before stir frying. Wonderful flavor!"

    Reviewed Best Ever Peanut Butter Fudge

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  42 Reviews  |  By Alexi's Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good, just not exactly what I was looking for. I followed the directions EXACTLY, and it still seemed a just bit too crumbly and soft. Great flavor though. It is, as another reviewer mentioned, very light colored. I think I'll try it again, using half brown sugar/half white sugar, and cooking for five minutes instead of four."

    Reviewed Avocado and Egg Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By mewmew
    LinMarie says:

    "This was "okay". It was prepared as written, other than I used 2 large eggs, and less garlic than called for. One teaspoon of garlic seemed extreme, and even the 1/4 teaspoon I did use was overpowering. I love egg salad and avocados, but I guess I don't love them together."

    Reviewed Baking Powder Biscuits

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By Tasty Tidbits
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! These turned out great; fluffy, soft and very tasty. It was as if Grandma had been in the kitchen today. A keeper recipe! The recipe made about 20 medium size bicuits. On a dark cookie sheet, they needed to bake 25 minutes at 350°."

    Reviewed Edible Bird Food

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mommy to 4 kids
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe for the kids, but leave out the M&M's if you feed it to the birds! Chocolate is toxic to birds- causes vomiting, diarrhea, heart arrhythmias, seizures, dark colored droppings and death. Don't know about squirrels, but chocolate is also toxic to dogs."

    Reviewed Real Southern Cornbread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  121 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "Made with no revisions, in a cast iron skillet. Certainly was not my Alabama raised Granny's cornbread. It was not bad, just okay. Kind of dry, and real southern cornbread has no sugar. I'll have to keep looking."

    Reviewed The Last Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe You'll Ever Try

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By momofallboys
    LinMarie says:

    "These were OK, but I guess not exactly what I was looking for. Followed recipe exactly, but ended up increasing the oven temp to 350 with subsequent batches; the cookies were not finished cooking at 325 in 15 min. The cookies were thin and the peanut butter flavor was mild. I was looking for "Grandma's" big, thick, extra peanut buttery cookies."

    Reviewed Pickled Eggs

    Handle
    Sunday, May 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By wildheart
    LinMarie says:

    "EGG-cellent!!! :) These are (were, lol) the best pickled eggs I've had yet. I was a tad bit apprehensive about the sugar, but the end result is fabulous- even after just one night."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites