Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    tinkerpuppet

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #713272

    Flag as Inappropriate

    31 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Eggnog Logs

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Mary Scheffert
    LinMarie says:

    "Love these cookies! I found icing them was a messy pain, so I put the icing in a plastic bag, cut a corner off and piped the icing on. Much easier! Can't wait for the holidays to make these again!"

    Reviewed Blueberry Oatmeal Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  43 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Really enjoyed the muffins this recipe makes! I subbed unsweetened applesauce for the oil and got great results. The reason for four stars instead of five is that the recipe calls for the oven to be at 425. I thought that was a little high, but trusted the recipe and promptly burnt them. However when baked at a lower temp like my other muffins t..."

    Reviewed Fabulous Beef Stew

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  125 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I haven't reviewed this recipe yet, we have it all the time! We love this stew, and I've tried many different recipes. The only change is that instead of a can of whole tomatoes, I use diced tomatoes. Thank you for many many happy dinners!"

    Reviewed Lisa's Swirled Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  179 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipe when my 4yr old son said he wanted to make chocolate chip cookies and I couldn't find my old recipe. These were great! I made a half batch using a previous suggestion of 1/2c sugar and 3/4c brown sugar. I also subbed 1/4 c applesauce for the butter and 1/2c whole wheat flour for white flour. Next time I'll make a full batch as ..."

    Reviewed No-Bake Granola Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  129 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I used honey instead of corn syrup, and sprinkled chocolate chips on top after pressing into the pan. Totally had the crisp yet chewy texture of the store bought granola bars. Thank you for this hit!"

    Reviewed Easy Stove-Top Macaroni & Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  139 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Not a fan of this cheese sauce. I used marble cheese (that's what we had) and the texture was grainy and unpleasant. Maybe it would be better with a different cheese."

    Reviewed Healthy Creamy Chicken Pesto W/Pasta for One

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By bikerchick
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, we didn't like this at all. It was super easy, and seemed like it would be great, but the yogurt gave it a really strange tang. I won't be making this again."

    Reviewed Banana Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  111 Reviews  |  By Evie*
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great recipe! I made it tonight for the first time to take to friends for dinner, and was nervous at trying a new recipe. But it was perfectly fantastic! I used a cream cheese icing and sprinkled walnuts on top. I have some icing left over, so hubby wants me to make another cake tomorrow! It was so easy, I'm happy to oblige :)"

    Reviewed Ground Beef Gyros

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  233 Reviews  |  By Cyrene
    LinMarie says:

    "These were good. We used tzatziki we already had, so didn't try the sauce recipe, but the meat was good. Baked in a meatloaf at 350 for about 40min. The meat didn't have much flavor, but in a pita with lots of veggies (especially red onions), and lots of tzatziki, it was a great fresh meal. Will also try with ground turkey."

    Reviewed Pork Souvlaki

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! Followed the recipe almost exactly (I accidentally added too much salt & pepper, so I just increased the oil and lemon juice). I didn't have skewers, so I just used a broiler pan, baked for a bit and then broiled until nice and browned on top. Served with roasted potatoes and greek salad. Can't wait to have this again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites