Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    tjg

    Member since May 2008

    Chef #834856

    From Miami, Florida

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Thick, Soft, and Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked the consistency of this cookie. Really nice and big and chewy. Worth the blending effort. I also enjoyed the taste. Not huge ultimate cookie recipe that I am seeking. But definitely nice. Missing something for me. Perhaps it's the semi sweet chips. Not sure. I think I may try this with another type of chip. Very nice re..."

    Reviewed Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  475 Reviews  |  By Peach
    LinMarie says:

    "these cookies are nice. But I didn't enjoy the heightened vanilla flavoring. The soft texture was great, and the timing and other ingredients were well placed. Not the vanilla flavors for me."

    Reviewed Rice Pudding "cuban Style" - Arroz Con Leche

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Cookin' for 3
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks so much for this recipe! I have always longed for arroz con leche the way my abuela used to make it, and this was so close! I really enjoyed it! have made it several times now to fit the tastes of my family and recently combined it with some elements of another great recipe"

    Reviewed Bakery Style Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  293 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "I made them just like the recipe, and I too found them chalky. I think I will try to make it as another person suggested: an entire 2 sticks of butter and 2 entire eggs. The color seemed a bit pale and the vanilla extract a bit strong too. Perhaps that can be remedied by upping the eggs and butter a bit."

    Reviewed Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1376 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm an amateur cook and did just fine with this great recipee. Didn't have the tomatoes so I swapped for mushrooms cut thinly and orange pepper as per another reviewer's suggestion and it was really great! Also my kids don't care for hot spice so I put only 1 teaspoon of the cajun that I have (it is a spicy one) and made up the remaining teaspoo..."

    Reviewed Sautéed Boneless Pork Chops With Tomato-Sage Pan Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By LMillerRN
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have wine and only dried sage, and it was still pretty good! The sauce was very tasty and juicy. A bit too much pepper for some, but I like that. Really easy too, for cooking dummies like me!tjg"

    Reviewed Kid Pleasin' Teriyaki Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Cricket *
    LinMarie says:

    "really liked it! I didn't have plum sauce, so I used honey, and only really had about half of what was needed, but it still came out pretty good! great the next day too. kids loved it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites