Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    tmwood1012

    Member since Jan 2008

    Chef #743462

    From plantation, Florida

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Irish Rosie's Irish Soda Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  274 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "It was a superstar at my St Patty's Dinner.
    I made a few substitutions.
    I read many recipes that used buttermilk , so I was nervous only using sour cream.
    I used 1 c. sour cream and 1 c. buttermilk to equal the pint of sour cream in the recipe.

    I chose to make it a savory bread instead of s..."

    Reviewed Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This was simply delicious. Made for a dinner party and I've already given out the recipe three times since.
    Fairly easy to make and the outcome is divine.
    I did not make any changes except I used Onion and Chive Cream Cheese instead of herbed cream cheese. Not too big of a difference.

    Will definitely..."

    Reviewed Hot Corn Dip With Crispy Tortilla Chips

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By luvmybge
    LinMarie says:

    "De-licious! Big hit at bbq. Everyone wanted the recipe. Only thing different I did was use a little less may and added some garlic and chive cream cheese.
    I used freshly husked corn and fried it golden brown. YUM"

    Reviewed Extra Cheesy Garlic Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Midwest Maven
    LinMarie says:

    "Decadent! Made for dinner party and there were lots of "oohs" and "aahs" when they bit into
    it. Very creamy, cheesy top. Husband does not eat mayo, so I didn't tell him untll he commented on how delicious it was. He was surprised. You will not be sorry you made this bread.
    I used a italian blend cheese, mozzarella , and cheddar."

    Reviewed Grouper Fromage Ala Paula Deen

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Loves2Teach
    LinMarie says:

    "Disappointing for a P.D. recipe. Usually she's spot on.
    This was a gooey, heavy messy sauce that did absolutely nothing for a prime
    piece of fish.
    Sorry, Paula. Won't make this again."

    Reviewed Chicken Florentine

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Fairy Godmother
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavor! Easy , attractive, and full of lots of wonderful flavors.I halved the recipe and made a couple additions.I added 1/4 c. white wine, a 1/8 c. half and half, white pepper , and I mixed the dry breadcrumbs with some panko and some shredded cheddar in addition to the butter and parmesan."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chocolate Chip Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  159 Reviews  |  By ~*Miss Diggy*~
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm right there with the rest of the posters. Absolutely delicious.Skeptical because I thought maybe the chocolate would overpower the banana. NO!Used 1/2 of this recipe minus the 1/2 cocoa (+1/2 c. flour) to make recipe#9351 which was outstanding as well. Same basic ingredients, two delicious breads.I did not have choc. chips so I broke u..."

    Reviewed Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  537 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding! Double this and made recipe # 69407 which was even more delicious. A nice twist for banana bread. Both were extremely moist and tasty."

    Reviewed Hot Artichoke Dip With Shrimp, Mustard and Mozzarella

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By MarieRynr
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding!! Made for husband's birthday party and it was gobbled up. Added chopped spinach to half of the recipe to give a variation. It was definitely better just being the artichokes.The spinach drowned out some of the artichoke flavor. Used larger shrimp and cut them into bite size chunks. Gave the dip a nicer appeal. Will def. make a..."

    Reviewed Lime and Cilantro Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By QueenJellyBean
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!Have made it numerous times since trying it.Next shot is going to be salmon and then maybe a skirt steak.Great flavor in a short amount of time."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites