Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    toomuchlaundry

    Member since Apr 2005

    Chef #212751

    From Rancho Santa Margarita, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  228 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMO!!!! and I don't really like peaches. I will be making this again next week to take to a friends. I live gluten free so in place of the regular flour I used Tom Sawyer flour and gluten free baking powder."

    Reviewed Golden Corn Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good. I used fresh corn and was out of evaporated milk but found substitution recipe using powdered milk which turned out fine. I had to cook about 15 minutes longer than stated but maybe that is because I didn't cook the fresh corn first. I was expecting the eggs to do some sort of magic I guess and mine didn't thicken if it was suppo..."

    Reviewed Sugared Walnuts

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By JonquilJan
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very good just takes patience to reach 236 degrees. Next time I will make a double batch."

    Reviewed Apple BBQ Sauce Chicken Wings

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef 52Jimh
    LinMarie says:

    "I modified this recipe to suit my allergies. For the rub I omitted the chili powder and I used Daddy Sam's Original and Jalapeno Sawce mixed together. Very tasty and I think cooking at 425 degrees made them better than other recipes I have used that called for 350 degrees. Thanks for great recipe."

    Reviewed My Mom's Chiles Rellenos

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Molly Bloom
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good rellenos the only reason why it is not a 5 star is the sauce was too sweet. I will make it again but will omit the tablespoon of sugar and I think it would be better with fresh cilantro rather than dried oregano. Since I live on a wheat free gluten free diet I used Betty Hagman's flour mix and couldn't tell the difference between it an..."

    Reviewed Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  274 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "Ginny, Thanks again for another wonderful recipe. I have yet to find one of yours that isn't just the best. This marinade was to die for. Marinated chicken breast cubes for about 40 min. and then made kabobs. Was the best I think I have ever eaten in my life. Definately a keeper and one to use quite regularly."

    Reviewed Foil Baked Asparagus

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Miss Dipsy
    LinMarie says:

    "I prefer asparagus on the grill this way. In fact, even if I am not grilling meat I still turn on the bbq and cook the asparagus this way. It brings out the flavor so much."

    Reviewed Greek Marinade

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good used it on beef kabobs and everyone came back for seconds. Will try it on chicken as well sometime. Thanks for a tasty marinade."

    Reviewed Pear Frittata

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By TeraGram
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good and simple to make. I have wheat intolerance so I used gluten free flour for the 1/4 cup of flour. I think it could have had more pears or mine maybe were too small. Next time will double the pears and keep the rest the same. Thanks for a nice dessert."

    Reviewed Spoon Bread Tamale Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Jill Johnston
    LinMarie says:

    "Was ok but very bland. I used cheddar cheese and couldn't taste it at all. The cornbread topping did not remind me at all of a tamale but more like a pancake. For leftovers I put salsa on the plate then the pie then topped with more cheese and reheated."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites